On May 27, 1977.


On May 27, 1977, “Virgin” label released “God Save the Queen”, the second Sex Pistols single.  Track “Did You No Wrong” was the B side of the single. “God Save the Queen” was written by Glen Matlock, John Lydon, Paul Thomas Cook, Stephen and Philip Jones. The single was produced by Chris Thomas and Bill Price. The cover art was by Jamie Reid. In 2001 it was ranked at number 1 in a list of the “100 Greatest Record Covers of all Time” by “Q” magazine.


On March 27, 2014.


On March 27, 2014, “Mercury” label released “Elton John: Goodbye Yellow Brick Road super deluxe edition box”. This 40th anniversary limited edition box set comes as 4 CD / 1 DVD box set with a hardback book, the original recordings, a previously unavailable and the legendary concert at the London Hammersmith Odeon and new cover versions by Ed Sheeran, Emeli Sandé, Fall Out Boy, Hunter Hayes, Imedla May, John Grant, Miguel featuring Wale, The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band.

On February 27, 2014.


On February 27, 2014, “Charly Records” label released “Here Come The Nice: The Immediate Years Box Set 1967-1969”, Small Faces set that celebrates the band’s 1960’s career on Andrew Loog Oldham’s “Immediate Records” label. The set features all the hit singles (A & B side) plus EPs and rare and previously unreleased material, unheard recording sessions from Olympic, IBC & Trident Studios, outtakesearly mixes, alternate versions and live material. The 75-songs are remastered from original analogue master tapes and studio multi-tracks are presented on four CDs. Additionally, three replica seven-inch vinyl records are included, pressed on red, white and blue vinyl. A fourth seven-inch replicates an original Olympic Sound Studios acetate that features an embryonic Something I Want To Tell You called ”Mystery…”The set comes along with a 72-page hardback book with a forward by Pete Townshend and an introduction by surviving band members Kenney Jones & Ian Mac McLagan. The book contains rare and unpublished photos, sleeve notes by Mark Paytress as well as newly written contributions from the likes of Robert Plant, Paul Weller, David Bowie, Nick Mason and others.

On December 16, 2013.


On December 16, 2013, “Demon Records” label released “The Vinyl Collection”, Jesus And Mary Chain (The) limited edition box set that features bands six studio albums, remastered and pressed on heavyweight vinyl; one double LP of BBC Sessions; a live album and an LP comprised of B-sides and rarities voted for by fans all together with a 32-page book.