On June 11, 2002.

On June 11, 2002, “Concord Jazz” label released self-titled, second Maia Sharp album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Maia Sharp, Randy Sharp and Mark Addison.


  • Maia Sharp – vocals, djembe,guitars, flute, Harmonium, keyboards, organ, percussion sequencing, piano, sampling, tenor saxophone , shaker, tambourine, vibraphone, Wurlitzer, engineer
  • Mark Addison – electric guitar, piano, strings, Hi Hat
  • Randy Sharp – background vocals, guitars, mandolin, tambourine, bass, engineer, mixing
  • Andy Georges – background vocals, guitars, bass, djembe
  • Daris Adkiins – electric guitar
  • David Batteau, Jerry Jones – guitars
  • Janet Robin – 6 string bass, banjo
  • Jimmy Earl – bass, loop
  • Joe Zimmerman – bass (acoustic and electric)
  • Chris Ralles – drums, percussion, shaker
  • Ronnie Manaog – drums
  • Joshua Segal – violin, viola
  • Jonathan Brooke, Mark Lennon – background vocals
  • Abbey Anna – art direction
  • Andrea R. Nelson – art direction, design
  • Sharon Bays, Mitch Tobias – photography

Track listing:

  1. Crimes of the Witness – Maia Sharp, Randy Sharp
  2. Willing to Burn – Nathan December, Colin James, Maia Sharp
  3. Long Way Home – Maia Sharp
  4. Sinners – Andy Georges, Maia Sharp
  5. Crooked Crown – David Batteau, Maia Sharp
  6. Lightning – Rose, Maia Sharp
  7. One Good Reason – Susan Ashton, Maia Sharp
  8. Happiness – Janet Robin, Maia Sharp
  9. Understudies – Buddy Mondlock, Maia Sharp
  10. Your Own Justice – Maia Sharp
  11. You Can’t Lose Them All – Kim Richey, Maia Sharp, Paul Thorn
  12. Ghosts – Maia Sharp, Randy Sharp

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.