Tag Archives: Up All Night

On June 1, 2002.

On June 1, 2002, “Get Hip Recordings” label released “Up All Night”, the second  Gore Gore Girls studio album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Jim Diamond.


  • Amy Gore– lead vocal, guitars
  • Melody Baetens– bass, backing vocals
  • Monica Breen – drums, backing vocals
  • Muffy Kroha– backing vocals
  • Michelle Lanoo– backing vocals
  • John Hentch– organ
  • Jim Diamond– engineer
  • Din DiStefano– mastering
  • Billy West– artwork, lettering

Track listing:

All tracks by Amy Gore, except where noted.

  1. Astral Man
  2. Automatic Love
  3. I Don’t Think So
  4. Up All Night
  5. Shotgun Wedding
  6. Keep Your Hands Off My Baby – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  7. Hot Rod Breakdown
  8. Cross County Lines
  9. Standing on the Corner – Frank Loesser
  10. Atlanta
  11. Your Last Chance
  12. Tell Me (I’m Your True Love)



On January 13, 2003.

On January 13, 2003, “Jarrah” label released “Up All Night”, the fourth Waifs album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Chris Thompson, Steven Schram, Josh Cunningham, Donna Simpson and Vikki Simpson. On the 2003 “ARIA Awards”, The Waifs won “Best Blues and Roots Album” and “Best Independent Release” awards, and Chris Thompson won “Producer Of The Year” and “Engineer of the Year” awards.


  • Josh Cunningham- dobro, guitar, mandolin, songwriter, ukulele, vocals
  • Donna Simpson- guitar, vocals
  • Vikki Simpson- guitar, harmonica,  vocals
  • Ben Franz – bass, dobro, double bass
  • David MacDonald – percussion, drums
  • Bruce Haymes – keyboards, Wurlitzer
  • Sam Hickey – design, photography, typography
  • Mark Howard – engineer
  • Tony “Jack The Bear” Mantz – mastering
  • Steven Schram – assistant engineer, mixing, mixing assistant
  • Chris Thompson – engineer, mixing

Track listing:

  1. Fisherman’s Daughter – Donna Simpson
  2. Nothing New – Donna Simpson
  3. London Still – Donna Simpson
  4. Lighthouse – Josh Cunningham
  5. Flesh And Blood – Josh Cunningham
  6. Highway One – Donna Simpson
  7. Since I’ve Been Around – Josh Cunningham
  8. Fourth Floor – Josh Cunningham
  9. Rescue – Donna Simpson
  10. Three Down – Donna Simpson
  11. Sweetness – Donna Simpson
  12. Up All Night – Josh Cunningham


In August 1985.

In August 1985, “Epic” label released “World Service”, the third Spear of Destiny album. It was recorded in 1985, at “Trident 1” and “RAK Studios”, and was produced by Rusty Egan, Kirk Brandon, Stan Stammers, Dolphin Taylor, Neil Pyzer, Mickey Donnelly and Alan St. Clair.


  • Kirk Brandon- vocals, guitar
  • Stan Stammers- bass guitar
  • Dolphin Taylor- drums, percussion
  • Neil Pyzer – grand and electric piano, organ, and alto and tenor saxophone
  • Mickey Donnelly – alto and tenor saxophone, clarinet, flute
  • Alan St. Clair– guitar
  • Barbara Pennington, Mae McKenna, Lorenza Johnson, Jackie Challenor – backing vocals
  • Simon Gardener, Steve Sidwell- trumpet
  • Steve Sidwell – flugelhorn

Track listing:

All tracks by Kirk Brandon

  1. Rocket Ship
  2. Up All Night
  3. Come Back
  4. World Service
  5. I Can See
  6. All My Love (Ask Nothing)
  7. Mickey
  8. Somewhere in the East
  9. Once in Her Lifetime
  10. Harlan County