In August 1985.

In August 1985, “Epic” label released “World Service”, the third Spear of Destiny album. It was recorded in 1985, at “Trident 1” and “RAK Studios”, and was produced by Rusty Egan, Kirk Brandon, Stan Stammers, Dolphin Taylor, Neil Pyzer, Mickey Donnelly and Alan St. Clair.


  • Kirk Brandon- vocals, guitar
  • Stan Stammers- bass guitar
  • Dolphin Taylor- drums, percussion
  • Neil Pyzer – grand and electric piano, organ, and alto and tenor saxophone
  • Mickey Donnelly – alto and tenor saxophone, clarinet, flute
  • Alan St. Clair– guitar
  • Barbara Pennington, Mae McKenna, Lorenza Johnson, Jackie Challenor – backing vocals
  • Simon Gardener, Steve Sidwell- trumpet
  • Steve Sidwell – flugelhorn

Track listing:

All tracks by Kirk Brandon

  1. Rocket Ship
  2. Up All Night
  3. Come Back
  4. World Service
  5. I Can See
  6. All My Love (Ask Nothing)
  7. Mickey
  8. Somewhere in the East
  9. Once in Her Lifetime
  10. Harlan County

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.