Tag Archives: Russia

On February 5, 2010.

On February 5, 2010, “Epic” label released “Soldier of Love”, the sixth Sade studio album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Real World Box” in UK, “El Cortijo” in San Pedro de Alcántara, Spain, and was produced by Mike Pela and Sade. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, 2x Platinum in France by “SNEP”, Platinum in Greece by “IFPI Greece”, 2 x Platinum in Hungary by “MAHASZ”, Diamond in Poland by “ZPAV”, 2 x Platinum in Russia by “NFPF”, Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”, and Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Sade Adu – vocals, programming
  • Stuart Matthewman – guitar, saxophone, programming
  • Andrew Hale – keyboards, programming
  • Paul S. Denman – bass
  • Tony Momrelle – vocals
  • Leroy Osbourne – vocals
  • Ila Adu – vocals
  • Clay Matthewman – vocals
  • Juan Janes – guitar
  • Sophie Muller – ukulele
  • Martin Ditcham – percussion, drums
  • Pete Lewinson – drums
  • Everton Nelson – violin
  • Ian Burdge – cello
  • Gordon Matthewman – trumpet
  • Noel Langley – trumpet
  • Mike Pela –engineer; mixing
  • Mark “Spike” Stent – mixing
  • Michael Brauer – mixing
  • Andrew Nicholls – additional pre-production engineering 
  • John Davis – mastering
  • Sophie Muller – art direction, photography
  • Tom Hingston Studio – design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Sade Adu, music as noted.

  1. The Moon and the Sky – Sade Adu, Stuart Matthewman, Andrew Hale
  2. Soldier of Love – Sade Adu, Andrew Hale, Stuart Matthewman, Paul S. Denman
  3. Morning Bird – Sade Adu, Andrew Hale, Stuart Matthewman
  4. Babyfather – Sade Adu, Juan Janes, Andrew Nichols, Stuart Matthewman
  5. Long Hard Road – Sade Adu, Juan Janes, Andrew Nichols
  6. Be That Easy – Sade Adu, Stuart Matthewman
  7. Bring Me Home – Sade Adu, Andrew Hale, Stuart Matthewman
  8. In Another Time – Sade Adu, Andrew Hale, Stuart Matthewman
  9. Skin – Sade Adu, Andrew Hale, Stuart Matthewman, Paul S. Denman
  10. The Safest Place – Sade Adu, Andrew Hale

On July 28, 1979.

On July 28, 1979, “Virgin” label released the self-titled, debut Flying Lizards album. It was recorded 1978 – 1979, at “Berry Street Studio”, “Brixton Academy” in London, and in New York City, Munich, and Maidstone, and was produced by David Cunningham.


  • David Cunningham – engineer
  • Steve Beresford – guitar, bass, keyboards
  • David Toop
  • Michael Upton
  • Julian Marshall
  • Dave Hunt – engineer
  • Laurie Rae Chamberlain – sleeve art
  • Richard Rayner-Canham – sleeve art, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by David Cunningham except where noted

  1. Der Song von Mandelay (Mandelay Song) – Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill
  2. Her Story – Dave Solomon, David Cunningham, General-Strike, Vivien Goldman
  3. TV – David Cunningham, Deborah Evans-Stickland, General-Strike
  4. Russia
  5. Summertime Blues – Eddie Cochran, Jerry Capehart
  6. Money (That’s What I Want) – Berry Gordy, Janie Bradford
  7. The Flood
  8. Trouble
  9. Events During Flood
  10. The Window – Vivien Goldman

On January 14, 2011.

On January 14, 2011, “ArtBeat Music” label released “The World Unreal”, the third Gourishankar studio album. It was recorded 2009 – 2015, at “Manaraga Recording Studios” in Syktyvkar, Russia, and was produced by Nomy Agranson.


  • Jason Offen – lead and backing vocals
  • Nomy Agranson – electric and acoustic guitars, fretted and fret less basses, keyboards, synths, programming, mandolin
  • Svetoslav Bogdanov – drums, percussio
  • Evgeniy Ryabashev – violins
  • Leonid Nesterov – trumpet
  • Alena Sergeeva – classical vocals
  • Darina Popova – atmospheric female voice
  • Maria Domashenko – space backing vocals
  • Anna Popova – ethnic komi vocals
  • Sergey Fedorov – backing vocals
  • Ivan Tropnikov – backing vocals
  • Arseniy Kadanev – children’s voices
  • Nikolay ‘Big Nick’ Bogaychuk – executive producer
  • Vladimir Ovchinnikov – mixing

Track listing:

All music by Nomy Agranson, all lyrics by Jason Offen. Vocal melodies by Jason Offen and Nomy Agranson.

  1. Intro – Fate
  2. Order and Chaos
  3. First Rush
  4. Let it Go
  5. Place for Everything
  6. Heartland
  7. Truth Stays Silent
  8. a) The Deception
  9. b) Money Talks
  10. c) Retribution
  11. World Unreal
  12. Time Follows
  13. Pleasure and Suffering: Part 1
  14. Pleasure and Suffering: Part 2


On October 17, 2005.


On October 17, 2005, “Mute” label released “Playing the Angel”, the eleventh Depeche Mode studio album. It was recorded January – July 2005, at “Sound Design” in  Santa Barbara, California;  “Stratosphere Sound” in New York City, and “Whitfield Studios” in London, and was produced by Ben Hillier. The album cover art was by Anton Corbijn.The album was certified Platinum in France by “SNEP; 2 x Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; Platinum in Hungary by “MAHASZ”; Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV”; 3 x Platinum in Russia by “NFPF”, and Platinum in Spain by “PROMUSICAE”.


  • Arjun Agerwala – assistant engineering
  • Anton Corbijn– art direction, cover design, photography
  • Rudyard Lee Cullers – assistant engineering
  • Christian Eigner– original programming
  • Steve Fitzmaurice– mixing
  • Ben Hillier– engineering, mixing, production
  • Emily Lazar– mastering
  • Dave McCracken– programming, piano
  • Richard Morris – engineering, programming
  • Andrew Phillpott – original programming
  • Kt Rangnick – assistant mixing, engineering
  • Sarah Register – assistant mastering
  • Nick Sevilla – assistant engineering
  • Devin Workman – assistant mixing, engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Martin Gore, except where noted.

  1. A Pain That I’m Used To
  2. John the Revelator
  3. Suffer Well – Dave Gahan, Christian Eigner, Andrew Phillpott
  4. The Sinner in Me
  5. Precious
  6. Macro
  7. I Want It All – Dave Gahan, Christian Eigner, Andrew Phillpott
  8. Nothing’s Impossible – Dave Gahan, Christian Eigner, Andrew Phillpott
  9. Introspectre
  10. Damaged People
  11. Lilian

On June 5, 2007.


On June 5, 2007, “Hear Music” label released “Memory Almost Full”, the fourteenth Paul McCartney solo studio album. It was recorded in October 2003, 2006 – 2007, at “Abbey Road Studios”, “Henson Recording Studios”, “AIR Studios”, “Hog Hill Mill Studios” and “RAK Studios”, and was produced by David Kahne. The album was certified Gold in the US by the “RIIA”, Gold in UK by the “BPI”, Gold in Canada by “Music Canada” and Platinum in Russia by the “NFPF”.


  • Paul McCartney – all instruments except for “Only Mama Knows”, “You Tell Me”, “Vintage Clothes”, “That Was Me”, “Feet in the Clouds”, and “House of Wax”
  • Paul ‘Wix’ Wickens– keyboards
  • Rusty Anderson– lead guitar
  • Abe Laboriel Jr.– drums
  • Brian Ray– rhythm guitar
  • David Kahne– programming
  • Adam Noble, David Kahne, Steve Orchard, Geoff Emerick, Paul Hicks– engineers
  • Jamie Kirkham, Eddie Klein, Adam Noble, Chris Bolster, Kevin Mills, Mirek Stiles – assistant engineers
  • David Kahne Andy Wallace– mixing
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Humphrey Ocean– cover art front: black love chair (aquatint) and cover art back: black love chair
  • Max Vadukul– inlay photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul McCartney.

All songs written by Paul McCartney.

  1. Dance Tonight
  2. Ever Present Past
  3. See Your Sunshine
  4. Only Mama Knows
  5. You Tell Me
  6. Bellamy
  7. GratitudeVintage Clothes
  8. That Was Me
  9. Feet in the Clouds
  10. House of Wax
  11. The End of the End
  12. Nod Your Head