Tag Archives: Hear Music

On May 10, 2011.

On May 10, 2011, “Hear Music” label released “Move Like This”, the seventh Cars studio album. It was recorded 2010—2011 at “The Village Recorder” in Los Angeles, “Millbrook Sound Studios” in Millbrook, New York, and was produced by Jacknife Lee, Ric Ocasek, Elliot Easton, Greg Hawkes and David Robinson.


  • Ric Ocasek– lead and background vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Elliot Easton– guitars, background vocals
  • Greg Hawkes– keyboards, bass guitar, guitars, background vocals
  • David Robinson– drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Jacknife Lee– additional bass
  • Mixed by Rich Costey
  • Digital Engineer: Charlie Stavish
  • Mastered by Vlado Meller
  • Engineered by Sam Bell
  • Assisted by Chris Owens, Vanessa Parr
  • Editing by Jared Scott
  • Engineered by Stephen George
  • Assisted by Paul Orofino

Track listing:

All tracks by Ric Ocasek.

  1. Blue Tip
  2. Too Late
  3. Keep On Knocking
  4. Soon
  5. Sad Song
  6. Free
  7. Drag On Forever
  8. Take Another Look
  9. It’s Only
  10. Hits Me



On June 9, 2009.

Secret Profane

On June 9, 2009, “Hear Music” label released “Secret, Profane & Sugarcane” album by Elvis Costello. It was recorded in 2009, in Nashville, and was produced T Bone Burnett. The artwork was by comic strip artist Tony Millionaire.


  • Elvis Costello– acoustic guitar, vocals
  • T-Bone Burnett– electric guitar, production
  • Jeff Taylor – accordion
  • Emmylou Harris– harmony vocals
  • Jim Lauderdale– harmony vocals
  • Mike Compton– mandolin
  • Dennis Crouch – double bass
  • Jerry Douglas– dobro
  • Stuart Duncan– banjo, fiddle

Track listing:

  1. Down Among the Wines and Spirits – Elvis Costello
  2. Complicated Shadows – Elvis Costello
  3. I Felt The Chill Before The Winter Came – Elvis Costello, Loretta Lynn
  4. My All Time Doll – Elvis Costello
  5. Hidden Shame – Elvis Costello
  6. She handed Me a Mirror – Elvis Costello
  7. I Dreamed Of My Old Lover – Elvis Costello
  8. How Deep is the Red – Elvis Costello
  9. She Was No Good – Elvis Costello
  10. Sulphur to Sugarcane – Elvis Costello, T Bone Burnett
  11. Red Cotton – Elvis Costello
  12. The Crooked Line – Elvis Costello, T Bone Burnett
  13. Changing Partners – Larry Coleman, Joe Darion

On June 5, 2007.


On June 5, 2007, “Hear Music” label released “Memory Almost Full”, the fourteenth Paul McCartney solo studio album. It was recorded in October 2003, 2006 – 2007, at “Abbey Road Studios”, “Henson Recording Studios”, “AIR Studios”, “Hog Hill Mill Studios” and “RAK Studios”, and was produced by David Kahne. The album was certified Gold in the US by the “RIIA”, Gold in UK by the “BPI”, Gold in Canada by “Music Canada” and Platinum in Russia by the “NFPF”.


  • Paul McCartney – all instruments except for “Only Mama Knows”, “You Tell Me”, “Vintage Clothes”, “That Was Me”, “Feet in the Clouds”, and “House of Wax”
  • Paul ‘Wix’ Wickens– keyboards
  • Rusty Anderson– lead guitar
  • Abe Laboriel Jr.– drums
  • Brian Ray– rhythm guitar
  • David Kahne– programming
  • Adam Noble, David Kahne, Steve Orchard, Geoff Emerick, Paul Hicks– engineers
  • Jamie Kirkham, Eddie Klein, Adam Noble, Chris Bolster, Kevin Mills, Mirek Stiles – assistant engineers
  • David Kahne Andy Wallace– mixing
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Humphrey Ocean– cover art front: black love chair (aquatint) and cover art back: black love chair
  • Max Vadukul– inlay photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul McCartney.

All songs written by Paul McCartney.

  1. Dance Tonight
  2. Ever Present Past
  3. See Your Sunshine
  4. Only Mama Knows
  5. You Tell Me
  6. Bellamy
  7. GratitudeVintage Clothes
  8. That Was Me
  9. Feet in the Clouds
  10. House of Wax
  11. The End of the End
  12. Nod Your Head