Tag Archives: Nobody

Nina Simone: Broadway – Blues Ballads

In November 1964, “Philips” label released “Broadway-Blues-Ballads”, the eleventh Nina Simone album. It was recorded in 1964, in New York City, and was produced by Hal Mooney.


  • Nina Simone – vocals, piano, arranger
  • Bobby Hamilton – drums
  • Lisle Atkinson – percussion
  • Rudy Stevenson – flute
  • Horace Ott – arranger, conductor
  • Hal Mooney – arranger, conductor

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood – Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Sol Marcus
  2. Night Song – Lee Adams, Charles Strouse
  3. The Laziest Gal in Town – Cole Porter
  4. Something Wonderful – Oscar Hammerstein II, Richard Rodgers
  5. Don’t Take All Night – Bennie Benjamin, Sol Marcus
  6. Nobody – Alex Rogers, Bert Williams
  7. I Am Blessed – Bennie Benjamin, Sol Marcus
  8. Of This I’m Sure – Bennie Benjamin, Sol Marcus
  9. See-Line Woman – traditional, George Bass, Nina Simone
  10. Our Love (Will See Us Through) – Bennie Benjamin, Sol Marcus
  11. How Can I? – Bennie Benjamin, Sol Marcus
  12. The Last Rose of Summer – Thomas Moore, Richard Alfred Milliken, Nina Simone

Mac DeMarco: Here Comes the Cowboy

On May 10, 2019, “Mac’s Records Label” released “Here Comes the Cowboy”, the fourth Mac DeMarco studio album. It was recorded 2018 – 2019, in Los Angeles, and was produced by Mac DeMarco.


Mac DeMarco – vocals, all instruments, engineer, mixing

Track listing:

 All tracks by Mac DeMarco.

  1. Here Comes the Cowboy
  2. Nobody
  3. Finally Alone
  4. Little Dogs March
  5. Preoccupied
  6. Choo Choo
  7. K
  8. Heart to Heart
  9. Hey Cowgirl
  10. On the Square
  11. All of Our Yesterdays
  12. Skyless Moon
  13. Baby Bye Bye

In August 1980.

In August 1980, “Warner Bros” label released “One-Trick Pony”, the fifth Paul Simon studio album. It was recorded 1979 – 1980, at “A&R Studios” in New York City and  “Agora Club” in Cleveland, Ohio, and was produced by Paul Simon and Phil Ramone. The album was released concurrently with the film of the same name, in which Paul Simon also starred.


  • Paul Simon – vocals, nylon string and electric guitar, percussion, horn and string arrangements
  • John Tropea– acoustic guitar
  • Joe Beck– electric guitar
  • Eric Gale– electric and nylon string guitar
  • Hiram Bullock– electric slide guitar
  • Hugh McCracken– acoustic guitar
  • Jeff Mironov – electric guitar
  • Richard Tee – co-lead and backing vocals, Fender Rhodes electric piano, tambourine
  • Don Grolnick– string synthesizer
  • Anthony Jackson, Tony Levin– bass
  • Steve Gadd– drums
  • Ralph MacDonald– percussion
  • Jon Faddis– flugelhorn
  • Irwin “Marky” Markowitz – trumpet
  • Patti Austin– vocals
  • Lani Groves – backing vocals
  • Dave Grusin– horn and string arrangements
  • Bob Friedman – horn and string arrangements
  • Jim Boyer – recording, mixing
  • Ted Jensen- mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Simon.

  1. Late in the Evening
  2. That’s Why God Made the Movies
  3. One-Trick Pony
  4. How the Heart Approaches What It Yearns
  5. Oh, Marion
  6. Ace in the Hole
  7. Nobody
  8. Jonah
  9. God Bless the Absentee
  10. Long, Long Day

In April 1971.

In April 1971, “Warner Bros” label released the debut, self-titled Doobie Brothers album. It was recorded November-December 1970, at “Pacific Recording Studios” in San Mateo, California, and was produced by Lenny Waronker and Ted Templeman.


  • Tom Johnston– guitar, harmonica, piano, harp, vocals
  • Patrick Simmons– guitar, vocals
  • Dave Shogren – bass guitar, organ, keyboards, vocals
  • John Hartman– drums
  • Executive Producers – Marty Cohn, Paul Curcio
  • Engineer – Marty Cohn
  • Mastering – Lee Herschberg
  • Photography – Jim Marshall
  • Art Direction – Ed Thrasher
  • Arrangers – Patrick Simmons, Tom Johnston, Patrick Simons, Dave Shogren, John Hartman

Track listing:

  1. Nobody – Tom Johnston
  2. Slippery St. Paul – Patrick Simmons
  3. Greenwood Creek – Tom Johnston
  4. It Won’t Be Right – Tom Johnston, Patrick Simmons
  5. Travelin’ Man – Tom Johnston
  6. Feelin’ Down Farther – Tom Johnston
  7. The Master – Tom Johnston
  8. Growin’ a Little Each Day – Tom Johnston
  9. Beehive State – Randy Newman
  10. Closer Every Day – Patrick Simmons
  11. Chicago – trad., arr. by Patrick Simmons

In February 1971.


In February 1971, “Reprise” label released the debut, self – titled Crazy Horse album.  It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Jack Nitzsche and Bruce Botnick. This was Danny Whitten’s last album release before his death from a drug overdose in 1972.


  • Danny Whitten— guitars, lead and backing vocals
  • Nils Lofgren— guitars, lead and backing vocals
  • Jack Nitzsche— piano, lead and backing vocals
  • Billy Talbot— bass, backing vocals
  • Ralph Molina— drums, lead and backing vocals
  • Ry Cooder— slide guitar
  • Gib Guilbeau— violin
  • Gary Burden— art direction
  • Joel Bernstein— photography

Track listing:

  1. Gone Dead Train – Russ Titelman, Jack Nitzsche
  2. Dance, Dance, Dance – Neil Young
  3. Look at All the Things – Danny Whitten
  4. Beggars Day – Nils Lofgren
  5. I Don’t Want to Talk About It – Danny Whitten
  6. Downtown – Danny Whitten, Neil Young
  7. Carolay – Russ Titelman, Kack Nitzsche
  8. Dirty, Dirty – Danny Whitten
  9. Nobody – Nils Lofgren
  10. I’ll Get By – Danny Whitten
  11. Crow Jane Lady – Jack Nitzsche

On October 17, 2000.

JohnnyCash American III Solitary Man

On October 17, 2000, “American Recordings” label released “American III: Solitary Man”, the 85th Johnny Cash album overall and the third album in the “American series”. The album was produced by John Carter Cash and Rick Rubin. “American III: Solitary Man” won “Grammy” award for “Best Male Country Vocal Performance” for Cash’s version of the Neil Diamond classic “Solitary Man”.


  • Johnny Cash – vocals, guitar
  • Norman Blake– guitar
  • Mike Campbell– guitar
  • June Carter Cash– vocals
  • Laura Cash – fiddle
  • Sheryl Crow– vocals, accordion
  • Merle Haggard– guitar, vocals
  • Will Oldham– vocals
  • Larry Perkins– guitar
  • Tom Petty– vocals, organ
  • Randy Scruggs– guitar
  • Marty Stuart – guitar
  • Benmont Tench– piano, organ, harmonium

Track listing:

  1. I Won’t Back Down – Tom Petty, Jeff Lynne
  2. Solitary Man – Neil Diamond
  3. That Lucky Old Sun – Haven Gillespie, Beasley Smith
  4. One – Bono, Adam Clayton, The Edge, Larry Mullen
  5. Nobody – Egbert Williams
  6. I See a Darkness – Will Oldham
  7. The Mercy Seat – Nick Cave, Mick Harvey
  8. Would You Lay with Me – David Allan Coe
  9. Field of Diamonds – Johnny Cash, Jack Routh
  10. Before My Time – Johnny Cash
  11. Country Trash – Johnny Cash
  12. Mary of the Wild Moor – Dennis Turner
  13. I’m Leavin’ Now – Johnny Cash
  14. Wayfaring Stranger – traditional