Toe Fat: Same

In May 1970, “Parlophone” label released the self-titled, debut Toe Fat album. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by John Peel.


  • Cliff Bennett – lead vocals, piano
  • Ken Hensley – vocals, guitar, organ, piano
  • John Glascock – vocals, bass
  • Lee Kerslake – vocals, drums
  • Mox Gowland – flute, harmonica
  • Peter Mew – engineer
  • Hipgnosis – cover art, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Cliff Bennett, except where noted.

  1. That’s My Love for You – Cliff Bennett, Frank Allen, M. Roberts
  2. Bad Side of the Moon – Elton John, Bernie Taupin
  3. Nobody – Beath Beatty, Dick Cooper, Ernie Shelby
  4. The Wherefors and the Whys
  5. But I’m Wrong
  6. Just Like Me – Billy Guy, Earl Carroll
  7. Just Like All the Rest
  8. I Can’t Believe
  9. Working Night
  10. You Tried to take It All

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.