Tag Archives: February 12

On February 12, 2007.

On February 12, 2007, “Matty Grooves” label released “Sense of Occasion”, the 24th Fairport Convention studio album. It was recorded in November 2006, at “Woodworm Studios, Oxfordshire, and was produced by Mark Tucker, Tic Sander, Simon Nicol, Gery Conway, Dave Pegg and Chris Leslie.


  • Ric Sanders– violin
  • Simon Nicol– vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, twelve-string guitar
  • Gerry Conway– vocals, drums, percussion, harmonium
  • Dave Pegg– vocals, bass guitar
  • Chris Leslie– vocals, mandolin, bouzouki, violin

Track listing:

  1. Keep on Turning the Wheel – Chris Leslie
  2. Love on a Farmboy’s Wages – Andy Partridge
  3. The Bowman’s Return – Ric Sanders
  4. South Dakota to Manchester – Chris Leslie
  5. Spring Song – Chris Leslie
  6. Polly on the Shore – music by Dave Pegg, lyrics by Dave Swarbrick, Trevor Lucas
  7. Just Dandy – Ric Sanders
  8. Tam Lin – traditional, arranged by Dave Swarbrick
  9. In Our Town – Chris Leslie
  10. Edge of the World – Chris Leslie
  11. Hawkwood’s Army – Pete Scrowther
  12. The Vision – Bob Miller, John Flanagan
  13. Your Heart and Mine – Ric Sanders
  14. Untouchable – Glenn Tilbrook, Christopher Braid
  15. Galileo’s Apology – PJ Wright
  16. Best Wishes – Steve Ashley

On February 12, 2002.

On February 12, 2002, “Narada” label released “Pieces of the Sun”, the third Tony Levin  album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Applehead Studios” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Tony Levin.


  • Tony Levin – vocals, upright and electric basses, electric guitar, sticks, cello, omnichord
  • Jerry Marotta – drums, percussion, acoustic guitar, omnichord, tenor saxophone
  • Jesse Grees – vocals, coustic and electric guitars
  • Larry Fast – synthesizers
  • The California Guitar Trio– acoustic guitars
  • Robert Frazza – engineer
  • Doug Stringer – premix, overdub engineer
  • Kevin Killen – mixing
  • Trevor Sadler – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Geronimo – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  2. Aquafin – Tony Levin
  3. Dog One – Peter Gabriel
  4. Tequila – Tony Levin, Chuck Rio
  5. Pieces of the Sun – Tony Levin, Jerry Marotta
  6. Phobos – Larry Fast
  7. Ooze – Tony Levin
  8. Blue Nude Reclining – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  9. The Fifth Man – Tony Levin
  10. Ever the Sun Will Rise – Tony Levin
  11. Silhouette – Tony Levin


On February 12, 2016.

On February 12, 2016, “Dine Alone Records” label released “Synthia”, the third Jezabels studio album. It was recorded in 2015, at “Jungle Studios”, “Attic Studios”, “Oceanic Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Lachlan Mitchell.


  • Hayley Mary – vocals
  • Heather Shannon – keyboards
  • Nik Kaloper – drums
  • Samuel Lockwood – guitar
  • Lachlan Mitchell – engineer
  • Peter Katis – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Christopher Doyle& Co. – art direction, design
  • Pierre Toussaint – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Hayley Mary, Heather Shannon, Sam Lockwood, and Nik Kaloper.

  1. Stand and Deliver
  2. My Love is My Deliver
  3. Smile
  4. Unnatural
  5. A Message from My Mothers Passed
  6. Come Alive
  7. Flowers in the Attic
  8. If Ya Want Me
  9. Stamina


On February 12, 2006.

On February 12, 2016, “Run for Cover” label released “Cardinal”, the second  Pinegrove studio album.


  • Evan Stephens Hall – vocals, guitar, percussion, banjo, bass
  • Nick Levine – vocals, guitar, bass, banjo
  • Zack Levine – drums; percussion
  • Sam Skinner – bass, keys
  • Nandi Rose Plunkett – vocals
  • Adan Carlo Feliciano – bass
  • Mike Levine – pedal steel
  • Doug Hall – piano

Track listing:

All tracks by Evan Stephens Hall.

  1. Old Friends
  2. Cadmium
  3. Then Again
  4. Aphasia
  5. Visiting
  6. Waveform
  7. Size of the Moon
  8. New Friends

On February 12, 1974.

Bottom Line Club

On February 12, 1974, “The Bottom Line” club opened in New York City. Owned by Allan Pepper and Stanley Snadowsky, during the 70’s and 80’s, the club was a major space for small-scale music performances. The club stoped working in 2004. Some of the artists who performed in the club were Miles Davis, Gato Barbieri, Bill Evans, Charles Mingus, Mose Allison, Muddy Waters, Mike Bloomfield, Paul Butterfield, Ray Barretto, Peter Gabriel, Al Kooper, Tom Waits, Melvin Van Peebles, Neil Sedaka, Billy Joel, Suzi Quatro, Patti Smith, Flo & Eddie, Toots and the Maytals, Cheech & Chong, Tower of Power, Tim Hardin, Roger McGuinn, JJ Cale, The Meters, Greg Kihn Band, Ry Cooder,Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes, Sam & Dave, Asım Can Gündüz, The Ronettes, John Cale, Gong, Peter Bardens, The Violent Femmes, Eric Clapton, Carl Perkins, Linda Ronstadt,The Police, Richard Marx, Prince, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Van Morrison, The Stone Poneys, Chuck Mangione, Emmylou Harris, Clinn Rippy, Neil Young, Barry Manilow, Laura Nyro, Loudon Wainwright III, New York Dolls, Lyle Lovett, The Electric Flag, Pat Martino, Todd Rundgren, Graham Parker, Grayson Hugh, Stan Ridgway, Horslips, Dire Straits,Chris Hillman, Hawkwind, Dolly Parton, George Jones, Tracy Nelson, The Pointer Sisters, Betty Carter, Ravi Shankar, Ramones and Michael Hedges.

On February 12, 1992.


On February 12, 1992, “Apollo” label released “Selected Ambient Works 85–92”, the debut Richard D. James, released under the pseudonym of Aphex Twin. The album was recorded from 1985 to 1992, and was produced by Richard D. James. “Selected Ambient Works 85–92″ was appreciated for its minimalist and atmospheric nature and is considered by many music critics to be one of the greatest albums in ambient, IDM, and electronic music. It was followed by “Selected Ambient Works Volume II”.


  • Tsutomu Noda – liner notes
  • Richard D. James– electronics, sampler

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard D. James.

  1. Xtal
  2. Tha
  3. Pulsewidth
  4. Ageispolis
  5. I
  6. Green Calx
  7. Hellosphan
  8. We Are the Music Makers
  9. Achottkey 7th Path
  10. Ptolemy
  11. Hedphelym
  12. Delphium
  13. Actium

On February 12, 1972.

Eat a Peach

On February 12, 1972, “Capricorn Records” label released “Eat a Peach”, the third  Allman Brothers Band studio album. It was mix of studio recordings and recordings from the band’s 1971 “Fillmore East” performances. The live material was recorded on March 12–13 and June 27, 1971, at “Fillmore East” in New York, the studio material was recorded from September to December 1971, at  “Criteria Studios: in Miami. The album was produced by Tom Dowd. The double album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIAA”, and became the best selling release in the band’s discography.


  • Duane Allman– slide guitar, lead guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Dickey Betts– lead guitar, lead vocals
  • Gregg Allman– lead vocals, organ, piano, electric piano, acoustic guitar
  • Berry Oakley– bass guitar
  • Jai Johanny Johanson– drums, congas
  • Butch Trucks– drums, percussion, tympani, gong, vibes, tambourine
  • David Powell – artwork
  • F. Holmes– artwork

Track listing:

  1. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More – Gregg Allman
  2. Les Brers in A Minor – Dickey Betts
  3. Melissa – Gregg Allman, Steve Alaimo
  4. Mountain Jam – Donovan Leitch, Duane Allman, Gregg Allman, Dickey Betts, Berry Oakley, Butch Trucks, Jai Johanny Johanson
  5. One Way Out – Elmore James, Marshall Sehorn, Sonny Boy Williamson II
  6. Trouble No More – Muddy Waters
  7. Stand Back – Gregg Allman, Berry Oakley
  8. Blue Sky – Dickey Betts
  9. Little Martha – Duane Allman
  10. Mountain Jam – continued