Tag Archives: Regine Chassagne

On July 28, 2017.

On July 28, 2017, “Sonovox Records” label released “Everything Now”, the fifth  Arcade Fire studio album. It was recorded September 2016 – April 2017, at “Boombox” in New Orleans, “Sonovox” in Montreal and “Gang” in Paris, and was produced by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury  , Jeremy Gara, Thomas Bangalter, Steve Mackey, Markus Dravs, Geoff Barrow and Eric Heigle.


  • Win Butler– vocals, bass guitar, electric guitar, string arrangements
  • Régine Chassagne– vocals, piano, keyboards, keytar, string arrangements
  • Richard Reed Parry– electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • William Butler– keyboards, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Tim Kingsbury– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Jeremy Gara– drums, string arrangements
  • Owen Pallett– string arrangements, piano, strings
  • Sarah Neufeld– string arrangements, strings
  • Daniel Lanois– pedal steel
  • Thomas Bangalter – synthesizer, programming
  • Geoff Barrow – synthesizer
  • Mark Lawson – MPC
  • Stuart Bogie– saxophone, flute
  • Matt Bauder, Charlie Gabriel– saxophone
  • Patrick Bebey – pygmy flute
  • Willonson Duprate, Jean “Diol Kidi” Edmond – congas
  • Korey Richey – drum machine
  • Rebecca Crenshaw, Helen Gillet – strings
  • Harmonistic Praise Crusade Choir
  • Akia Nevills, Kayla Jasmine – choir vocals, Tracci Lee, Jelly Joseph – choir vocals
  • Eric Heigle – recording
  • Mark Lawson, Iain Berryman, Korey Richey, Florian Lagatta – additional recording
  • Craig Silvey– mixing
  • Max Prior – mixing assistance
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • JR– artwork
  • Marc Azoulay, Camille Pajot, Guillaume Cagniard – artwork assistance
  • Ping Pong Ping – album graphic design
  • Anton Corbijn– band portrait

Track listing:

All tracks by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury and Jeremy Gara.

  1. Everything_Now (Continued)
  2. Everything Now – contains elements from “The Coffee Cola Song” written by Francis Bebey
  3. Signs of Life
  4. Creature Comfort
  5. Peter Pan
  6. Chemistry
  7. Infinite Content
  8. Infinite Content
  9. Electric Blue
  10. Good God Damn
  11. Put Your Money on Me
  12. We Don’t Deserve Love
  13. Everything Now (Continued)

On September 14, 2004.


On September 14, 2004, “Merge Records” label released “Funeral”, the debut Arcade Fire studio album. It was recorded 2003 – 2004, at “Hotel2Tango” in Montreal, Quebec, and was produced by Arcade Fire. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Funeral” at number 151 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Win Butler– vocals, Jaguar and 12 strings electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, synthesizer, bass
  • Régine Chassagne– vocals, drums, synthesizer, piano, accordion, xylophone, recorders, percussion
  • Richard Reed Parry– Rickenbacker guitar, synthesizer, organ, piano, accordion, xylophone, percussion, double bass, engineer, recording
  • Tim Kingsbury– bass, Telecaster guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Howard Bilerman– drums, guitar, engineer, recording
  • William Butler– bass, xylophone, synthesizer, percussion
  • Sarah Neufeld– violin, string arrangements
  • Owen Pallett– violin, string arrangements
  • Michael Olsen– cello
  • Pietro Amato– horn
  • Anita Fust – harp
  • Sophie Trudeau– violin
  • Jessica Moss – violin
  • Gen Heistek – viola
  • Arlen Thompson – drums
  • Arcade Fire– string arrangements, engineer, recording
  • Ryan Morey – mastering
  • Tracy Maurice – cover art
  • Hilary Treadwell – photography, insert
  • Mark Lawson – recording, engineering
  • Thierry Amar- recording assistance

Track listing:

All tracks by Arcade Fire, with help from Josh Deu on tracks 1 and 4.

  1. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
  2. Neighborhood #2 (Laïka)
  3. Une année sans lumière
  4. Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
  5. Neighborhood #4 (7 Kettles)
  6. Crown of Love
  7. Wake Up
  8. Haiti
  9. Rebellion (Lies)
  10. In the Backseat


On August 2, 2010.

The Suburbs

On August 2, 2010, “Merge” label released “The Suburbs”, the third Arcade Fire studio album. It was recorded 2008 – 2010, and was produce by Arcade Fire and Markus Dravs. “The Suburbs” won “Album of the Year” at the 2011 “Grammy Awards”, “Best International Album” at the 2011 “BRIT Awards”, “Album of the Year” at the 2011 “Juno Awards”, and the 2011 “Polaris Music Prize” for best Canadian album. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Canada by “CRIA” and Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Will Butler
  • Win Butler
  • Régine Chassagne
  • Jeremy Gara
  • Tim Kingsbury
  • Sarah Neufeld
  • Richard Reed Parry
  • Sarah Neufeld, Owen Pallett, Richard Reed Parry, Marika Anthony Shaw – strings
  • Clarice Jensen, Nadia Sirota, Yuki Numata, Caleb Burhans, Ben Russell, Rob Moose – additional strings
  • Colin Stetson– saxophones
  • Pietro Amato– French horn
  • Arcade Fire – mixing, arrangement
  • Owen Pallett– string arrangements
  • Mark Lawson – recording
  • Craig Silvey – mixing
  • Nick Launay– additional mixing
  • Marcus Paquin, Don Murnaghan and Noah Goldstein – additional recording
  • Brian Thorn – assistant (Magic Shop)
  • Brad Bell – assistant (Public Hi-Fi)
  • Adam Greenspan – assistant
  • Caroline Robert – artwork design
  • Vincent Morisset– art direction
  • Gabriel Jones – photography (assisted by Joey Matthews & Stephane Fiore)

Track listing:

All tracks by Sarah Neufeld, Richard Reed Parry, Jeremy Gara, Win Butler, Will Butler, Régine Chassagne & Tim Kingsbury.

  1. The Suburbs
  2. Ready to Start
  3. Modern Man
  4. Rococo
  5. Empty Room
  6. City With No Children
  7. Half Light I
  8. Half Light II (No Celebration)
  9. Suburban War
  10. Month of May
  11. Wasted Hours
  12. Deep Blue
  13. We Used to Wait
  14. Sprawl I (Flatland)
  15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
  16. The Suburbs (continued)

On March 5, 2007.

Arcade Fire - Neon Bible

On March 5, 2007, “Merge Records” label released”Neon Bible”, the second Arcade Fire studio album. It was recorded in 2006 in Farnham, New York, Budapest, and London, and was produced by Markus Dravs and Arcade Fire. “Neon Bible” was ranked at number four in the“NME” albums of the year list, fourth in magazine “Rolling Stone’s” list of albums of the year and album of the year of magazine “Q” for 2007. The album won the 2008 “Juno Award” for “Alternative Album of the Year”.


  • Will Butler- keyboards, guitar, glockenspiel, bass, omnichord, vocals
  • Win Butler- vocals, bass, mandolin, acoustic guitar, keyboards, electric guitar
  • Régine Chassagne – vocals, accordion, hurdy gurdy, drums, keyboards, glockenspiel
  • Jeremy Gara- drums, percussion, keyboards
  • Tim Kingsbury- bass, keyboards, guitar, celesta, vocals
  • Sarah Neufeld- violin, vocals
  • Richard Reed Parry- guitar, double bass, keyboards, celesta, vocals
  • Mélanie Auclair – cello
  • Hadji Bakara – effects
  • Owen Pallett– violin, orchestral arrangements (tracks 1, 2, 10) with Régine Chassagne
  • Liza Rey – harp
  • Marika Anthony Shaw– viola
  • Pietro Amato, Edith Gruber, Margaret Gundara, Jake Henry, Laurent Ménard, Geoffrey Shoesmith, Colin Stetson, Andreas Stoltzfus, Jacob Valenzuela, Martin Wenk – brass
  • Shauna Callender, Joanne Degand, Chantel Gero, Tasha Gero, Jean Sherwood – vocals
  • Peter F. Drucker – choir conductor
  • István Silló – orchestra conductor
  • Christophe Collette – photography
  • Tracy Maurice – director, artwork, package design
  • François Miron– photography director
  • Renata Morales – costume design

Track listing:

All tracks by Arcade Fire.

  1. Black Mirror
  2. Keep the Car Running
  3. Neon Bible
  4. Intervention
  5. Black Wave/Bad Vibrations
  6. Ocean of Noise\
  7. The Well and the Lighthouse
  8. Antichrist Television Blues
  9. Windowsill
  10. No Cars Go
  11. My Body Is a Cage