Tag Archives: Mitch Easter

On April 9, 1984.


On April 9, 1984, “I.R.S.” label released “Reckoning”, the second R.E.M. studio album. It was recorded December 8, 1983 – January 16, 1984, at “Reflection Sound” in Charlotte, North Carolina, and was produced by Don Dixon and Mitch Easter.


  • Bill Berry– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Peter Buck– guitar
  • Mike Mills– bass guitar, piano, backing vocals
  • Michael Stipe– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Bertis Downs– backing vocals
  • Jefferson Holt– lead vocals
  • Howard Finster– art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Berry, Peter Buck, Mike Mills, and Michael Stipe except where noted.

  1. Harborcoat
  2. 7 Chinese Bros.
  3. Central Rain (I’m Sorry)
  4. Pretty Persuasion
  5. Time After Time (Annelise)
  6. Second Guessing
  7. Letter Never Sent
  8. Camera
  9. (Don’t Go Back To) Rockville
  10. Little America

On April 1, 1987.

Solitude Standing

On April 1, 1987, “A&M” label released “Solitude Standing”, the second Suzanne Vega album. It was recorded 1986 – 1987, at “Bearsville Studios” in Woodstock, NY, and “RPM Sound Studios” in NYC, and was produced by Steve Addabbo and Lenny Kaye.


  • Suzanne Vega– vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Michael Visceglia –bass, synthesizer
  • Anton Sanko – synthesizers,classical guitar
  • Marc Shulman –electric guitars
  • Stephen Ferrera –drums, percussion
  • Johnny Gordon – guitar
  • Shawn Colvin– backing vocals
  • Sue Evans– percussion, drums
  • Mitch Easter– rhythm guitar
  • Steve Addabbo– guitar
  • Frank Christian– electric guitar
  • Steve Addabbo– producer, recording engineer
  • Lenny Kaye– producer
  • Mitch Easter– producer
  • Rod O’Brien – recording engineer
  • Shelly Yakus– mixing engineer

All tracks by Suzanne Vega, except where noted.

  1. Tom’s Diner
  2. Luka
  3. Ironbound/Fancy Poultry – Suzanne Vega and Anton Sanko
  4. In the Eye – Suzanne Vega and Marc Shulman
  5. Night Vision – Suzanne Vega and Anton Sanko
  6. Solitude Standing – Suzanne Vega, Michael Visceglia, Anton Sanko, Marc Shulman and Stephen Ferrera
  7. Calypso
  8. Language – Suzanne Vega and Michael Visceglia
  9. Gypsy
  10. Wooden Horse (Caspar Hauser’s Song) – Suzanne Vega, Michael Visceglia, Anton Sanko, Marc Shulman and Stephen Ferrera
  11. Tom’s Diner (Reprise)

On February 11, 1997.

Brightenthe Corners

On February 11, 1997, “Matador Records” label released “Brighten the Corners”, the fourth Pavement studio album. It was recorded in July 1996, at “Piedmont Triad Studio”, and was produced by Stephen Malkmus, Bob Nastanovich, Scott Kannberg, Steve West, Mark Ibold, Bryce Goggin and Mitch Easter.


  • Stephen Malkmus: vocals, guitar
  • Bob Nastanovich: percussion, vocals
  • Scott Kannberg: vocals, guitar
  • Steve West: drums, percussion
  • Mark Ibold: bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Malkmus, except where noted.

  1. Stereo
  2. Shady Lane/ J vs. S
  3. Transport Is Arranged
  4. Date with IKEA – Scott Kannberg
  5. Old to Begin
  6. Type Slowly
  7. Embassy Row
  8. Blue Hawaiian
  9. We Are Underused
  10. Passat Dream – Scott Kannberg
  11. Starlings of the Slipstream
  12. Fin (Infinite Spark)