R.E.M.: Reckoning


On April 9, 1984, “I.R.S.” label released “Reckoning”, the second R.E.M. studio album. It was recorded December 8, 1983 – January 16, 1984, at “Reflection Sound” in Charlotte, North Carolina, and was produced by Don Dixon and Mitch Easter.


  • Michael Stipe– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Peter Buck– guitar
  • Mike Mills– bass guitar, piano, backing vocals
  • Bill Berry– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Jefferson Holt– lead vocals
  • Bertis Downs– backing vocals
  • Howard Finster– art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Berry, Peter Buck, Mike Mills, and Michael Stipe except where noted.

  1. Harbor Coat
  2. 7 Chinese Bros.
  3. Central Rain (I’m Sorry)
  4. Pretty Persuasion
  5. Time After Time (Annelise)
  6. Second Guessing
  7. Letter Never Sent
  8. Camera
  9. (Don’t Go Back To) Rockville
  10. Little America

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.