On February 11, 1997.

Brightenthe Corners

On February 11, 1997, “Matador Records” label released “Brighten the Corners”, the fourth Pavement studio album. It was recorded in July 1996, at “Piedmont Triad Studio”, and was produced by Stephen Malkmus, Bob Nastanovich, Scott Kannberg, Steve West, Mark Ibold, Bryce Goggin and Mitch Easter.


  • Stephen Malkmus: vocals, guitar
  • Bob Nastanovich: percussion, vocals
  • Scott Kannberg: vocals, guitar
  • Steve West: drums, percussion
  • Mark Ibold: bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Malkmus, except where noted.

  1. Stereo
  2. Shady Lane/ J vs. S
  3. Transport Is Arranged
  4. Date with IKEA – Scott Kannberg
  5. Old to Begin
  6. Type Slowly
  7. Embassy Row
  8. Blue Hawaiian
  9. We Are Underused
  10. Passat Dream – Scott Kannberg
  11. Starlings of the Slipstream
  12. Fin (Infinite Spark)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.