Tag Archives: Little River Band

On April 8, 1977.

On April 8, 1977, “EMI” and “Capitol” labels released “Diamantina Cocktail” the third Little River Band album. It was recorded in 1976 and was produced by John Boylan, Glenn Shorrock, Graham Goble, Beeb Birtles, David Briggs, George McArdle and Derek Pellicci.


  • Glenn Shorrock – lead vocals, piano
  • Graham Goble – vocals, guitars
  • Beeb Birtles – vocals, guitars
  • David Briggs – guitars
  • George McArdle – bass guitar
  • Derek Pellicci – drums, percussion
  • Roger McLachlan – bass
  • Eddy Denton – cor anglais
  • Peter Sullivan – piano
  • Ian Mason – piano
  • Tony Buchanan – saxophones
  • Graeme Lyall – flute

Track listing:

  1. Help Is on Its Way – Glenn Shorrock
  2. The Drifter – Graham Goble
  3. L.A. in the Sunshine – David Briggs, Glenn Shorrock
  4. The Inner Light – Graham Goble
  5. Witchery – Beeb Birtles
  6. Home on Monday – Beeb Birtles, Glenn Shorrock
  7. Happy Anniversary – Beeb Birtles, David Briggs
  8. Raelene, Raelene – Beeb Birtles
  9. Changed and Different – Graham Goble

In July 1979.

In July 1979, “Capitol” label released “First Under the Wire”, the fifth Little River Band album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by John Boylan. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Glenn Shorrock- lead vocals
  • David Briggs- lead guitars, Roland synthesizer guitars, Electric Sitar
  • Beeb Birtles- electric and acoustic guitars, vocals
  • Graham Goble- electric and acoustic guitars, vocals, vocal arrangements
  • Derek Pellicci- Sonor and Syndrums drums, percussion
  • Clive Harrison – bass guitar
  • Mike Clarke – bass
  • Peter Sullivan – piano
  • Peter Jones – piano, keyboards, orchestrations
  • Bill Harrower – saxophones
  • John Boylan- acoustic guitar

Track listing:

  1. Lonesome Loser – David Briggs
  2. The Rumour – Glenn Shorrock
  3. By My Side – Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble
  4. Cool Change – Glenn Shorrock
  5. It’s Not a Wonder – Graham Goble
  6. Hard Life (Prelude) – David Briggs
  7. Hard Life – Graham Goble
  8. Middle Man – Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble
  9. Man on the Run – Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble
  10. Mistress of Mine – Graham Goble

In May 1983.

In May 1983, “Capitol” label released “The Net”, the seventh Little River Band studio album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Ernie Rose, John Farnham, Beeb Birtles, Greaham Gobie, David Hirschfelder, Stephen Housden, Wayne Nelson  and Derek Pellicci.


  • John Farnham- vocals
  • Beeb Birtles- guitars, vocals
  • Graeham Goble- guitars, vocals
  • David Hirschfelder- keyboards
  • Stephen Housden – guitar, vocals
  • Wayne Nelson- bass guitar, vocals
  • Derek Pellicci – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. You’re Driving Me Out of My Mind – Beeb Birtles, Graeham Goble
  2. We Two – Graeham Goble
  3. No More Tears – Beeb Birtles
  4. Socialite – Beeb Birtles
  5. Down On The Border – Graeham Goble
  6. The Danger Sign – Beeb Birtles, F Howson
  7. Falling – Stephen Housden, Wakeford
  8. Sleepless Nights – Graeham Goble
  9. Easy Money – Graeham Goble
  10. The Net – Graeham Goble

On June 4, 1942.

Capitol Records

On June 4, 1942, “Capitol Records” was founded by Johnny Mercer, Buddy DeSylva, and Glenn Wallichs. Over the decades, the label became home to artists such as Frank Sinatra, The Beatles, The Beach Boys, Eddie Cochran, Gene Vincent, Bobby Darin, Glen Campbell, Steve Miller, Dr. Hook, Bob Seger, Tina Turner, Heart,  Nat King Cole, the Four Knights, Tennessee Ernie Ford, Stan Kenton, June Christy, Louis Prima, Keely Smith, the Louvin Brothers, Judy Garland, the Andrews Sisters, Harry James, Andy Griffith, Shirley Bassey, the Kingston Trio, Dean Martin, The Four Freshmen, Helen Reddy, Anne Murray, April Wine, Blondie, Bloodrock, Burning Spear, Buzzcocks, David Bowie, Kim Carnes, Rosanne Cash, Max Webster, Lee Clayton, Natalie Cole, The Goose Creek Symphony, Sammy Hagar, The Knack, Maze, Mink DeVille, Juice Newton, Raspberries, Minnie Riperton, Diana Ross, Sweet, The Specials, The Sylvers, Ten Wheel Drive, The Stranglers, Tavares, George Thorogood, Triumvirate, Little River Band, Wings, The Persuasions, Richard Marx, The Motels, Billy Squier, Crowded House, Peter Blakeley, Depeche Mode, Duran Duran, The Doobie Brothers, Willie Dixon, Glass Tiger, Katrina & The Waves, Grace Jones, Lloyd Cole, Pet Shop Boys, Sawyer Brown, Queen, Roxette, Brian Setzer,The Smithereens, Spandau Ballet, The Tubes, Paul Westerberg, Butthole Surfers, Concrete Blonde, Billy Idol, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Megadeth, Exodus, W.A.S.P., Poison, Iron Maiden, Queensrÿche,  Beastie Boys, King Tee, Mantronix, Mellow Man Ace, Robbie Robertson, Dave Koz, Ashford and Simpson, Freddie Jackson, BeBe & CeCe Winans, Skinny Puppy and others.