In July 1979.

In July 1979, “Capitol” label released “First Under the Wire”, the fifth Little River Band album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by John Boylan. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Glenn Shorrock – lead vocals
  • David Briggs – lead guitars, Roland synthesizer guitars, electric sitar
  • Beeb Birtles – vocals, electric and acoustic
  • Graham Goble – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars,  arrangements
  • John Boylan- acoustic guitar
  • Peter Sullivan – piano
  • Peter Jones – piano, keyboards, orchestrations
  • Clive Harrison – bass guitar
  • Mike Clarke – bass
  • Derek Pellicci – drums, percussion
  • Bill Harrower – saxophones

Track listing:

  1. Lonesome Loser – David Briggs
  2. The Rumour – Glenn Shorrock
  3. By My Side – Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble
  4. Cool Change – Glenn Shorrock
  5. It’s Not a Wonder – Graham Goble
  6. Hard Life (Prelude) – David Briggs
  7. Hard Life – Graham Goble
  8. Middle Man – Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble
  9. Man on the Run – Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble
  10. Mistress of Mine – Graham Goble

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.