Little River Band: Sleeper Catcher

On May 26, 1978, “EMI” label released “Sleeper Catcher”, the fourth Little River Band album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Armstrong Studios” in Melbourne, Australia, and was produced by  John Boylan, Glenn Shorrock, David Briggs, Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble, George McArdle and Derek Pellicci. The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Glenn Shorrock – lead vocals
  • David Briggs – lead guitar, Roland synthesizer guitars
  • Beeb Birtles – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Graham Goble – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, vocal arrangements
  • George McArdle – bass
  • Derek Pellicci – drums, percussion
  • Vernon Hill – flute
  • Bob Venier – flugelhorn
  • Pan Raines – harp
  • Peter Sullivan – acoustic and electric pianos
  • Peter Jones – electric piano
  • Mal Logan – Hammond organ
  • Rick Formosa – conductor, orchestral arrangements

Track listing:

  1. Fall from Paradise – Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble
  2. Lady – Graham Goble
  3. Red-Headed Wild Flower – Beeb Birtles, Ed Nimmervoll
  4. Light of Day – Beeb Birtles
  5. So Many Paths – Glenn Shorrock, Idris Jones
  6. Reminiscing – Graham Goble
  7. Sanity’s Side – Glenn Shorrock, Chris Dawes
  8. Shut Down Turn Off – Glenn Shorrock
  9. One for the Road – Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.