Little River Band: Diamantina Cocktail

On April 8, 1977, “EMI” and “Capitol” labels released “Diamantina Cocktail” the third Little River Band album. It was recorded in 1976 and was produced by John Boylan, Glenn Shorrock, Graham Goble, Beeb Birtles, David Briggs, George McArdle and Derek Pellicci.


  • Glenn Shorrock – lead vocals, piano
  • Graham Goble – vocals, guitars
  • Beeb Birtles – vocals, guitars
  • David Briggs – guitars
  • George McArdle – bass guitar
  • Derek Pellicci – drums, percussion
  • Roger McLachlan – bass
  • Eddy Denton – cor anglais
  • Peter Sullivan – piano
  • Ian Mason – piano
  • Tony Buchanan – saxophones
  • Graeme Lyall – flute

Track listing:

  1. Help Is on Its Way – Glenn Shorrock
  2. The Drifter – Graham Goble
  3. L.A. in the Sunshine – David Briggs, Glenn Shorrock
  4. The Inner Light – Graham Goble
  5. Witchery – Beeb Birtles
  6. Home on Monday – Beeb Birtles, Glenn Shorrock
  7. Happy Anniversary – Beeb Birtles, David Briggs
  8. Raelene, Raelene – Beeb Birtles
  9. Changed and Different – Graham Goble

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.