Tag Archives: Paul Westerberg

On April 23, 2002.

On April 23, 2002, “Vagrant” label released “Stereo”, the fourth Paul Westerberg album. It was recorded 2001 – 2002, at Westerberg’s basement, and was produced by Paul Westerberg.


  • Paul Westerberg – vocals, guitar, bass, piano, arrangements
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Westerberg, except where noted.

  1. Baby Learns to Crawl
  2. Dirt to Mud
  3. Only Lie Worth Telling
  4. Got You Down
  5. No Place for You
  6. Boring Enormous
  7. Nothing to No One
  8. We May Be the Ones
  9. Don’t Want Never
  10. Strike Down the Band
  11. Rabbit – traditional
  12. Let the Bad Times Roll
  13. Call That Gone?
  14. Postcards from Paradise (hidden track) – Rocco Barker, Nick Marsh, Kevin Mills/James Mitchell

On June 13, 2006.

On June 13, 2006, “Blackheart Records Group” label released “Sinner”, the eleventh Joan Jett and the Blackhearts studio album. It was recorded 1999, 2004 – 2006, at “Soundtrack Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Kenny Laguna, Ted Templeman, Bob Rock, Joey Levine and Joan Jett.


  • Joan Jett- guitars, lead vocals
  • Dougie Needles – guitar
  • Enzo Penizzotto – bass
  • Thommy Price- drums
  • Kenny Laguna– keyboards
  • Mike Scielzi – engineer
  • Billy Crater, Craig Snyder, Thom Panunzio- additional engineering
  • Greg Calbi- mastering

Track listing:

  1. Riddles – Joan Jett, Linda Perry, Kenny Laguna
  2. C.D.C. – Nicky Chinn, Mike Chapman
  3. Five – Joan Jett, Kathleen Hanna, Jim Vallance
  4. Naked – Joan Jett, Rudy Yuly
  5. Everyone Knows – Joan Jett, Jim Vallance
  6. Change the World – Joan Jett, Billy Crooked, Kenny Laguna
  7. Androgynous – Paul Westerberg
  8. Fetish – Joan Jett
  9. Watersign – Joan Jett, Kathleen Hanna, Jim Vallance
  10. Tube Talkin’ – Joan Jett, Kathleen Hanna
  11. Turn It Around – Joan Jett
  12. Baby Blue – Joan Jett, Kathleen Hanna, Kenny Laguna
  13. A Hundred Feet Away – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Peter Anders
  14. Bad Time – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Joey Levine

On October 2, 1984.


On October 2, 1984, “Twin / Tone Records” label released “Let It Be” the third Replacements studio album. It was recorded August 1983 – February 1984, at “Blackberry Way Studios” in Minneapolis, and was produced by Steve Fjelstad, Peter Jesperso and Paul Westerberg. In 2003 “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Let it Be” at number 239 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. The album opening track “I Will Dare” has been inducted in the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll”.


  • Chris Mars– drums, vocals
  • Bob Stinson– lead guitar
  • Tommy Stinson– bass guitar
  • Paul Westerberg– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, piano, mandolin, lapsteel
  • Peter Buck– guitar solo
  • Chan Poling– piano

Track listing:

  1. I Will Dare – Paul Westerberg
  2. Favorite Thing – Paul Westerberg,Tommy Stinson, Bob Stinson, Chris Mars
  3. We’re Comin’ Out – Paul Westerberg,Tommy Stinson, Bob Stinson, Chris Mars
  4. Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out – Paul Westerberg,Tommy Stinson, Bob Stinson, Chris Mars
  5. Androgynous – Paul Westerberg
  6. Black Diamond – Paul Stanley
  7. Unsatisfied – Paul Westerberg
  8. Seen Your Video – Paul Westerberg
  9. Gary’s Got a Boner – Paul Westerberg,Tommy Stinson, Bob Stinson, Chris Mars
  10. Sixteen Blue – Paul Westerberg
  11. Answering Machine – Paul Westerberg


On September 25, 1990.


On September 25, 1990, “Sire” label released “All Shook Down”, the seventh and final Replacements studio album. It was recorded in 1990, and was produced by Scott Litt.


  1. Paul Westerberg− vocals, guitar, piano
  2. Slim Dunlap– guitar
  3. Tommy Stinson− bass guitar, background vocals
  4. Chris Mars– drums
  5. John Cale− viola
  6. Benmont Tench- piano and organ
  7. Charley Drayton- drums
  8. Johnette Napolitano– vocals
  9. Mauro Majellan – drums
  10. Michael Blair – drums
  11. Steve Berlin- saxophone, ocarina
  12. Terry Reid- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Westerberg except where noted.

  1. Merry Go Round
  2. One Wink at a Time
  3. Nobody
  4. Bent Out of Shape
  5. Sadly Beautiful
  6. Someone Take the Wheel
  7. When It Began
  8. All Shook Down
  9. Attitude
  10. Happy Town
  11. Torture
  12. My Little Problem
  13. The Last

On April 29, 1983.


On April 29, 1983, “Twin / Tone Records” label released “Hootenanny”, the second Replacements studio album. It was recorded October 1982 – January 1983, and was produced by Paul Stark, Peter Jesperson and The Replacements.


  • Paul Westerberg- rhythm guitar, vocals, drums
  • Bob Stinson- lead guita, bass
  • Tommy Stinson– bass, rhythm guitar
  • Chris Mars– drums, lead guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Westerberg, except where noted.

  1. Hootenanny – Stinson, C. Mars, P. Westerberg, T. Stinson
  2. Run It – Mars, P. Westerberg
  3. Color Me Impressed
  4. Willpower
  5. Take Me Down to the Hospital
  6. Whirly
  7. Within Your Reach
  8. Buck Hill – Mars, P. Westerberg, T. Stinson
  9. Lovelines – Stinson, C. Mars, P. Westerberg, T. Stinson, “C.P. Readers”
  10. You Lose – Stinson, C. Mars, P. Westerberg, T. Stinson
  11. Hayday
  12. Treatment Bound


On June 4, 1942.

Capitol Records

On June 4, 1942, “Capitol Records” was founded by Johnny Mercer, Buddy DeSylva, and Glenn Wallichs. Over the decades, the label became home to artists such as Frank Sinatra, The Beatles, The Beach Boys, Eddie Cochran, Gene Vincent, Bobby Darin, Glen Campbell, Steve Miller, Dr. Hook, Bob Seger, Tina Turner, Heart,  Nat King Cole, the Four Knights, Tennessee Ernie Ford, Stan Kenton, June Christy, Louis Prima, Keely Smith, the Louvin Brothers, Judy Garland, the Andrews Sisters, Harry James, Andy Griffith, Shirley Bassey, the Kingston Trio, Dean Martin, The Four Freshmen, Helen Reddy, Anne Murray, April Wine, Blondie, Bloodrock, Burning Spear, Buzzcocks, David Bowie, Kim Carnes, Rosanne Cash, Max Webster, Lee Clayton, Natalie Cole, The Goose Creek Symphony, Sammy Hagar, The Knack, Maze, Mink DeVille, Juice Newton, Raspberries, Minnie Riperton, Diana Ross, Sweet, The Specials, The Sylvers, Ten Wheel Drive, The Stranglers, Tavares, George Thorogood, Triumvirate, Little River Band, Wings, The Persuasions, Richard Marx, The Motels, Billy Squier, Crowded House, Peter Blakeley, Depeche Mode, Duran Duran, The Doobie Brothers, Willie Dixon, Glass Tiger, Katrina & The Waves, Grace Jones, Lloyd Cole, Pet Shop Boys, Sawyer Brown, Queen, Roxette, Brian Setzer,The Smithereens, Spandau Ballet, The Tubes, Paul Westerberg, Butthole Surfers, Concrete Blonde, Billy Idol, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Megadeth, Exodus, W.A.S.P., Poison, Iron Maiden, Queensrÿche,  Beastie Boys, King Tee, Mantronix, Mellow Man Ace, Robbie Robertson, Dave Koz, Ashford and Simpson, Freddie Jackson, BeBe & CeCe Winans, Skinny Puppy and others.