On September 7, 2018.

On September 7, 2018, “Capitol” label released “Egypt Station”, the 17th Paul McCartney studio album. It was recorded January – February 2018 and was produced by Greg Kurstin, Paul McCartney, Ryan Tedder, and Zach Skelton.


  • Paul McCartney– lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards, bass guitar, percussion, drums, harmonica, tape loops
  • Greg Kurstin– keyboards, electric guitar, mellotron, percussion, marimba, sound effects, vibraphone, backing vocals, arrangements, engineer
  • Rob Millett – cimbalom
  • Wix Wickens– keyboards
  • Abe Laboriel Jr.– drums, percussion, tack piano, backing vocals
  • Rusty Anderson– acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Brian Ray– acoustic and electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Tim Loo – cello
  • Greg Phillinganes– piano
  • Pedro Eustache– flute, duduk
  • Ryan Tedder– backing vocals, programming
  • Zach Skelton – programming
  • Inara George, Alex Pasco, Matt Tuggle, Collin Kadlec – backing vocals
  • Vanessa Freebairn-Smith– cello
  • Jodi Burnett – cello
  • Caroline Le’gene, Roy Bennett – backing vocals,
  • Julian Burg – backing vocal, engineering
  • Steve Orchard, Mauricio Cersosimo, Al Schmitt, Billy Bush, Rich Rich, Alex Pasco – engineering
  • Mark “Spike” Stent– mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul McCartney, except where you noted.

  1. Opening Station
  2. I Don’t Know
  3. Come On To Me
  4. Happy With You
  5. Who Cares
  6. Fuh You – Paul McCartney, Ryan Tedder
  7. Confidante
  8. People Want Peace
  9. Hand in Hand
  10. Dominoes
  11. Back in Brazil
  12. Do It Now
  13. Caesar Rock
  14. Despite Repeated Warnings
  15. Station II
  16. Hunt You Down/Naked/C-Link

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.