On October 18, 1993.

On October 18, 1993, “Quarterstick”, “Touch and Go” labels released “I Love Mekons”, the tenth Mekons album. It was recorded in 1993, and was produced by Tom Greenhalgh and Jon Langford.


  1. Tom Greenhalgh – vocals, guitar, illustrations
  2. Jon Langford – vocals, guitar, illustrations
  3. Sally Timms – vocals, illustrationss
  4. Eric “Bellis” Bellsi – background vocals, illustrations
  5. Suzie Honeyman – violin, illustrations
  6. Sarah Corina – bass, illustrations
  7. John Langley – drums, illustration
  8. Guy Crackers – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Greenhalgh, Jon Langford, Sally Timms, Eric “Bellis” Bellsi, Suzie Honeyman, Sarah Corina and John Langley.

  1. Millionaire
  2. Wicked Midnite
  3. I Don’t Know
  4. Dear Sausage
  5. All I Want
  6. Special
  7. Valentine’s Day
  8. I Love Apple
  9. Love Letter
  10. Honeymoon In Hell
  11. Too Personal
  12. Point Of No Return



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.