On June 23, 1980.


On June 23, 1980, “Columbia’ label released “Saved”, the twentieth Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded in February 1980, and was produced by Barry Beckett and Jerry Wexler.


  • Bob Dylan – vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
  • Fred Tackett– guitar
  • Spooner Oldham– keyboards
  • Terry Young – vocals, keyboard
  • Carolyn Dennis– vocals
  • Regina Havis – vocals
  • Clydie King– vocals
  • Monalisa Young – vocals
  • Tim Drummond– bass guitar
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Gregg Hamm – engineer
  • Bobby Hata – mastering
  • Mary Beth McLemore – engineer assistant
  • Arthur Rosato – photography
  • Paul Wexler – mastering supervision
  • Tony Wright– artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan, except where noted.

  1. A Satisfied Mind – Red Hayes, Jack Rhodes
  2. Saved – Tim Drummond, Bob Dylan
  3. Covenant Woman
  4. What Can I Do for You
  5. Solid Rock
  6. Pressing On
  7. In the Garden
  8. Saving Grace
  9. Are You Rade

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.