Tag Archives: Glen Moore

In December 1964.

In December 1964, “Prestige” label released “Holiday Soul” the eleventh Bobby Timmons album. It was recorded in November 1964, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Ozzie Cadena.


  • Bobby Timmons – piano
  • Butch Warren – double bass
  • Walter Perkins – drums

Track listing:

  1. Deck the Halls – traditional
  2. White Christmas – Irving Berlin
  3. The Christmas Song – Mel Tormé, Robert Wells
  4. Auld Lang Syne – Robert Burns, traditional
  5. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town – J. Fred Coots, Haven Gillespie
  6. Winter Wonderland – Felix Bernard, Richard B. Smith
  7. We Three Kings – John Henry Hopkins, Jr.
  8. You’re All I Want for Christmas – Seger Ellis, Glen Moore

In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Columbia” label released “Bird on a Wire”, the sixth Tim Hardin album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Ed Freeman and Bob Devere.


  • Tim Hardin – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Joe Zawinul– keyboards
  • Warren Bernhardt– keyboards
  • Sam T. Brown – guitar
  • Bill Chelf – keyboards
  • Ed Freeman – guitar, string and horn arrangements
  • Monte Dunn – guitar
  • Steve Haas – drums, percussion
  • Paul Hornsby– keyboards
  • Bill Keith– pedal steel guitar
  • Tony Levin– bass
  • Glen Moore– bass
  • Richard Bock – cello
  • George Ricci – cello
  • Margaret Ross – harp
  • Ralph MacDonald– drums, percussion
  • Natoga – drums, percussion
  • Alphonse Mouzon– drums, percussion
  • Mike Mainieri– vibraphone, background vocals
  • Canby Singers – background vocals
  • Robert Popwell– bass
  • Rob Rothstein– bass
  • Joe Rudd – guitar
  • Bill Stewart – drums, percussion
  • Gilles Malkine – guitar
  • Ralph Towner– guitar
  • Miroslav Vitouš– bass
  • Collin Walcott– vibraphone, background vocals
  • Jim Greene, Lacy O’Neal, Doug Pomeroy – engineer
  • Lous Schlossberg – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Hardin, except where noted.

  1. Bird on the Wire – Leonard Cohen
  2. Moonshiner – traditional
  3. Southern Butterfly
  4. A Satisfied Mind – Joe Hayes, Jack Rhodes
  5. Soft Summer Breeze
  6. Hoboin’ – John Lee Hooker, Joe Josea
  7. Georgia on My Mind – Hoagy Carmichael, Stuart Gorrell
  8. Andre Johray
  9. If I Knew
  10. Love Hymn


In January 1972.

In January 1972, “RCA” label released “I’m the One”, the debut Annette Peacock solo album. It was recorded in 1971, at “RCA Studios B, C, D” in New York City, and was produced by Annette Peacock and Bob Ringe.


  • Annette Peacock – vocals, electronic vocals, pianos (acoustic & electric), synthesizers, electric vibraphone, liner notes, direction
  • Paul Bley– synthesizer, piano
  • Mike Garson– piano, organ
  • Mark Whitecage– alto saxophone
  • Michael Moss – tenor saxophone
  • Perry Robinson– clarinet
  • Tom Cosgrove – guitar
  • Stu Woods, Glen Moore– bass
  • Rick Marotta, Laurence Cook – drums
  • Barry Altschul, Airto Moreira, Dom Um Romão, Orestes Vilató– percussion
  • Apache Bley – piano
  • Guy Mossler – recording engineer
  • Richard Davis – artwork, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Annette Peacock; except where noted.

  1. I’m the One
  2. 7 Days
  3. Pony
  4. Been & Gone
  5. Blood
  6. One Way
  7. Love Me Tender – Elvis Presley, Vera Matson
  8. Gesture Without Plot
  9. Did You Hear Me Mommy?

On January 3, 2016.


On January 3, 2016, Hyman Paul Bley died aged 83. He was pianist best known as one of the most important figures of the free jazz movement of the 60s and for his innovations and influence on trio playing. He has recorded and performed with many famous musicians, including: Charles Mingus, Art Blakey, Percy Heath, Al Levitt, Dave Pike, Charlie Haden, Lennie McBrowne, Ornette Coleman, Don Cherry, Charlie Haden, Billy Higgins, Steve Swallow, Pete LaRoca, Dewey Johnson,  Marshall Allen, Eddie Gómez, Milford Graves, Kent Carter, Barry Altschul, Mark Levinson, Paul Motian, Billy Elgart, John Gilmore, Annette Peacock, Dick Youngstein, Glen Moore, Frank Tusa, Steve Hass, Bobby Moses, Han Bennink, Dave Holland, Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen, Pat Metheny, Jaco Pastorius, Bruce Ditmas, Jimmy Giuffre, Bill Connors, Lee Konitz, George Cross McDonald, Chet Baker, John Scofield, Jesper Lundgaard, Aage Tanggaard, John Surman, Bill Frisell, Ron McClure, John Abercrombie, Red Mitchell, Michal Urbaniak, Bob Cranshaw,  Keith Copeland, Hans Koch, Franz Koglmann, Tiziana Ghiglioni, Tony Oxley, Jane Bunnett, Herbie Spanier, Geordie McDonald, Evan Parker, Barre Phillips, Furio Di Castri, David Eyges, Bruce Ditmas, Sonny Greenwich, Rich Perry, Jay Anderson, Victor Lewis, Masahiko Togashi, Jakob Bro, Don Ellis, Sonny Rollins and Andreas Willers.