Tag Archives: Confession

In December 1969.

In December 1969, “Island” label released “Ceremony”, album by Spooky Tooth and Pierre Henry. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Pierre Henry, Mike Harrison, Gary Wright, Luther Grosvenor, Andy Leigh and Mike Kellie.


  • Pierre Henry– synthesizer, electronics
  • Mike Harrison– vocals, keyboards
  • Gary Wright– vocals, electronic organ, keyboards
  • Luther Grosvenor– guitars
  • Andy Leigh – bass, guitar
  • Mike Kellie– drums, percussion
  • Recorded and engineered by Andy Johns

Track listing:

All tracks by Pierre Henry and Gary Wright

  1. Have Mercy
  2. Jubilation
  3. Confession
  4. Prayer
  5. Offering
  6. Hosanna

In June 1976.

In June 1976, “Bronze” label released “High and Mighty”, the ninth Uriah Heep studio album. It was recorded December 1975 – March 1976, and was produced by David Byron, John Wetton, Lee Kerslake, Mick Box and Ken Hensley. “High and Mighty”  was the last Uriah Heep album to feature vocalist and founding member David Byron.


  • David Byron– lead vocals
  • John Wetton– bass guitar, mellotron, electric piano, vocals
  • Lee Kerslake– drums, percussion, vocals
  • Mick Box– Lead guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar
  • Ken Hensley– Organ, piano, Moog synthesizer, tubular bells, electric piano, guitar, slide guitar, acoustic guitar, electric 12-string guitar, pedal steel guitar, vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ken Hensley, except where noted

  1. One Way or Another
  2. Weep in Silence – Ken Hensley, John Wetton
  3. Misty Eyes
  4. Midnight
  5. Can’t Keep a Good Band Down
  6. Woman of the World
  7. Footprints in the Snow – KenHensley, John Wetton
  8. Can’t Stop Singing
  9. Make a Little Love
  10. Confession