On June 6, 1978.


On June 6, 1978, “Elektra” label released the self-titled, debut Cars (The) album. It was recorded February 1978, at “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Thomas Baker.


  • Ric Ocasek– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, arranger
  • Elliot Easton– lead guitar, backing vocals. arranger
  • Greg Hawkes– keyboards, percussion, saxophone, backing vocals, arranger
  • Benjamin Orr– lead vocals, bass, arranger
  • David Robinson– drums, percussion, Syndrums, backing vocals, arranger
  • Geoff Workman – recording, engineer
  • Nigel Walker – engineer
  • George Marino– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ric Ocasek, except where noted.

  1. Good Times Rolls
  2. My Best Friend’s Girl
  3. Just What I Needed – Benjamin Orr
  4. I’m In Touch with Your World
  5. Don’t Cha Stop
  6. You’re All I’ve Got Tonight -Benjamin Orr
  7. Bye Bye Love
  8. Moving in Stereo – Greg Hawkes, Ric Ocasek
  9. All Mixed Up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.