On March 23, 1980.


On March 23, 1980, “Columbia” label released “Departure”the sixth Journey studio album. It was recorded in November 1979, at “The Automatt” in San Francisco, and was produced by Geoff Workman and Kevin Elson.


  • Steve Perry – lead vocals
  • Neal Schon – co-lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • Gregg Rolie – c0-lead and backing vocals, keyboards, harmonica
  • Ross Valory- bass, backing vocals
  • Steve Smith- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Geoff Workman- engineer, mixing
  • Kevin Elson- live sound
  • Ken Kessie – engineer
  • Jim Welch – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Any Way You Want It – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  2. Walks Like a Lady – Steve Perry
  3. Someday Soon – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon
  4. People and Places – Steve Perry, Neal Schon, Ross Valory
  5. Precious Time – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  6. Where Are You – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  7. I’m Cryin’ – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie
  8. Line of Fire – Steve Perry, Steve Schon
  9. Departure – Steve Schon
  10. Good Morning Girl – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  11. Stay Awhile – Steve Perry , Neal Schon
  12. Homemade Love – Steve Perry, Neal Schon, Steve Smith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.