Tag Archives: Jonny Greenwood

On October 25, 2010.

On October 25, 2010, “Virgin” label released “Olympia”, the thirteenth Bryan Ferry studio album. It was recorded 2009 – 2010, and was produced by Bryan Ferry, Rhett Davies and Johnson Somerset.


  • Bryan Ferry – vocals, piano, keyboards
  • Brian Eno– synthesizer
  • David Williams, Nile Rodgers, Oliver Thompson, Dave Stewart, Neil Hubbard, David Gilmour, Jonny Greenwood, Phil Manzanera, Chris Spedding, Merlin Ferry – guitar
  • Marcus Miller, Flea, Gary “Mani” Mounford, Andy Cato– bass
  • Colin Good, Steve Nieve– keyboards
  • Andy Newmark, Tara Ferry, Emily Dolan Davies – drums
  • Frank Ricotti– percussion
  • Aleysha Gordon, Hannah Khemoh, Sewuese Abwa, Alice Retif, Katie Turner, Ruby Turner, Me’sha Bryan, Shar White – chorus
  • John Monkman, Robin “Radar” Rimbaud, Chris Mullings – electronics
  • Anthony Pleeth– cello
  • Perry Montague-Mason, Emlyn Singleton – violin
  • Vicci Wardman – viola
  • Andy Mackay– oboe
  • Simon Willey – engineer
  • Bob Clearmountain– mixing
  • Adam Whitehead – photography
  • Kate Moss- cover model
  • John Galliano- couture

Track listing:

  1. You Can Dance – Bryan Ferry, David A. Stewart
  2. Alphaville – Bryan Ferry, David A. Stewart
  3. Heartache by Numbers – Bryan Ferry, Scissor Sisters
  4. Me Oh My – Bryan Ferry
  5. Shameless – Bryan Ferry, Andy Cato, Tom Findlay
  6. Song for the Siren – Tim Buckley, Larry Beckett
  7. No Face, No Name, No Number – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood
  8. BF Bass (Ode to Olympia) – Bryan Ferry, Phil Manzanera
  9. Reason or Rhyme – Bryan Ferry
  10. Tender Is The Night – Bryan Ferry, David A. Stewart

On October 10, 2007.

On October 10, 2007,Radiohead self – released “In Rainbows”, bands seventh album. It was recorded February 2005 – June 2007, and was produced by Nigel Godrich;


  • Thom Yorke – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Colin Greenwood – bass
  • Jonny Greenwood – guitar, keyboards
  • Ed O’Brien – vocal, guitar
  • Philip Selway – drums, percussion
  • The Millennia Ensemble – strings
  • Everton Nelson – leading violin
  • Sally Herbert – conducting

Track listing:

All tracks by Thom Yorke, Colin Greenwood, Johnny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien and Philip Selway.

  1. .15 Step
  2. Bodysnatchers
  3. Nude
  4. Weird Fishes/Arpeggi
  5. All I Need
  6. Faust Arp
  7. Reckoner
  8. House of Cards
  9. Jigsaw Falling into Place
  10. Videotape



On May 8, 2016.

On May 8, 2016, Radiohead digitally released “A Moon Shaped Pool”, band’s ninth studio album.  CD and LP releases followed in June 2016 on “XL Recordings”. Through its website, the band also sold a special edition containing two extra tracks and additional artwork. The album material was recorded 2014-2016, at “La Fabrique Studios”, in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France, and “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Nigel Godrich, Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke. “A Moon Shaped Pool” was voted album of the year by “Exclaim”, “Slant Magazine” and “The Sunday Times”.


  • Colin Greenwood
  • Jonny Greenwood
  • Ed O’Brien
  • Philip Selway
  • Thom Yorke – artwork, design
  • Hugh Brunt– conductor
  • Clive Deamer– additional drums
  • London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir– strings, choir
  • Nigel Godrich– mixing, engineering
  • Maxime LeGuil – assistant engineering
  • Sam Petts-Davies – engineering
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Stanley Donwood – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke.

  1. Burn the Witch
  2. Daydreaming
  3. Decks Dark
  4. Desert island Disk
  5. Ful Stop
  6. Glass Eyes
  7. Identikit
  8. The Numbers
  9. Present Times
  10. Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
  11. True Love Waits


On July 10, 2006.


On July 10, 2006, “XL Recordings” label released “The Eraser”, the debut Thom Yorke solo album. It was recorded 2004 – 2005, and was produced by Nigel Godrich. The album cover art was by Stanley Donwood.


  • Thom Yorke– music, arrangement
  • Jonny Greenwood– piano
  • Nigel Godrich– arrangement, mixing, extra instrumentation
  • Graeme Stewart – engineering
  • Darrell Thorp – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Thom Yorke, except where noted.

  1. The Eraser – Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood
  2. Analyse
  3. The Clock
  4. Black Swan
  5. Skip Divided
  6. Atoms for Peace
  7. And It Rained All Night
  8. Harrowdown Hill
  9. Cymbal Rush

On March 13, 1995.


On March 13, 1995, “Parlaphone” label released “The Bends”, the second Radiohead studio album. It was recorded August – November 1994, at “Abbey Road Studios”, “RAK Studios” in London and “The Manor” in Oxfordshire, and was produced by John Leckie.”The Bends” was certified 3 x Platinum in UK by “BPI” and in Canada by “Music Canada”, and Platinum in US by “RIIA”.


  • Thom Yorke– vocals, guitars, piano, string arrangements, artwork, illustrations
  • Jonny Greenwood– guitars, organ, keyboards, synthesizer, piano, recorder, string arrangements
  • Colin Greenwood– bass guitar
  • Ed O’Brien– guitars, backing vocals
  • Phil Selway– drums, percussion
  • Caroline Lavelle– cello
  • John Matthias– violin, viola
  • Stanley Donwood– artwork, illustrations

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Jonny Greenwood, Philip Selway, Thom Yorke.

  1. Planet Telex
  2. The Bends
  3. High and Dry
  4. Fake Plastic Trees
  5. Bones
  6. Nice Dream
  7. Just
  8. My Iron Lung
  9. Bullet Proof..I Wish I Was
  10. Black Star
  11. Sulk
  12. Street Spirit (Fade Out)

On February 22, 1993.

Pablo Honey

On February 22, 1993, “Parlaphone” label released “Pablo Honey”, the debut “Radiohead” studio album. It was recorded September – November 1992, at “Chipping Norton Recording Studios” and “Courtyard Studios” in Oxfordshire, and was produced by Sean Slade and Paul Q. Kolderie.


  • Thom Yorke– vocals, guitar, tape loops
  • Jonny Greenwood– guitar, piano, organ
  • Colin Greenwood– bass guitar
  • Ed O’Brien– guitar, backing vocals
  • Phil Selway– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Jonny Greenwood, Philip Selway, and Thom Yorke, except where noted.

  1. You
  2. Creep – Colin Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Jonny Greenwood, Philip Selway,Thom Yorke, Mike Hazelwood
  3. How Do You
  4. Stop Whispering
  5. Thinking About You
  6. Anyone Can Play Guitar
  7. Ripcord
  8. Vegetable
  9. Prove Yourself
  10. I Can’t
  11. Lurgee
  12. Blow Out