Tag Archives: CD

On March 19, 2013.

On March 19, 2013, “Cryptogramophone” label released “For People in Sorrow” the twelve Alex Cline album. It was recorded in 2011, at the “Angel City Jazz Festival” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Alex Cline.


  • Alex Cline – drums, percussion
  • Larry Ward – recitation
  • Dwight Trible – voice
  • G.E. Stinson – electric guitar, electronics
  • Myra Melford – piano, harmonium
  • Mark Dresser – bass
  • Will Salmon – conductor
  • Dan Clucas – cornet, flute
  • Oliver Lake – saxophone, flute
  • Vinny Golia – woodwinds
  • Jeff Gauthier – electric violin
  • Maggie Parkins – cello
  • Zeena Parkins – harp
  • Sister Dang Nghiem – chant, bell

Track listing:


  1. A Wild Thing
  2. People in Sorrow


  1. For People in Sorrow 

On August 31, 2009.

On August 31, 2009, “Silver Arrow” label released “Before the Frost…Until the Freeze”, the eighth and final Black Crowes studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Paul Stacey.


  • Christopher Robinson– vocals, harmonica, guitars
  • Richard Robinson– vocals, guitars, sitar
  • Steve Gorman– drums, percussion
  • Sven Pipien– vocals, bass
  • Luther Dickinson– guitars, mandolin
  • Adam MacDougall– vocals, keyboards
  • Larry Campbell– banjo, fiddle, pedal steel
  • Joe Magistro – percussion
  • Paul Stacey– engineer, mixing
  • Justin Guip, Chris Edwards – engineer
  • James Russick Smith, Brendan McDonough – assistant engineer
  • Phillip Parsons, Ben Hampson – assistant mixing engineer
  • Adam “Cutlets” Richards – band assistant
  • Arik Roper– illustrations
  • Alan Forbes– poster art

 Track listing:

All tracks by Christopher Robinson and Richard Robinson, except where noted.


  1. Good Morning Captain
  2. Been a Long Time (Waiting on Love)
  3. Appaloosa
  4. A Train Still Makes a Lonely Sound
  5. I Ain’t Hiding – Christopher Robinson
  6. Kept My Soul
  7. What Is Home? – Richard Robinson
  8. Houston Don’t Dream About Me
  9. Make Glad
  10. And the Band Played On…
  11. The Last Place That Love Lives – Christopher Robinson



On May 8, 2016.

On May 8, 2016, Radiohead digitally released “A Moon Shaped Pool”, band’s ninth studio album.  CD and LP releases followed in June 2016 on “XL Recordings”. Through its website, the band also sold a special edition containing two extra tracks and additional artwork. The album material was recorded 2014-2016, at “La Fabrique Studios”, in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France, and “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Nigel Godrich, Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke. “A Moon Shaped Pool” was voted album of the year by “Exclaim”, “Slant Magazine” and “The Sunday Times”.


  • Colin Greenwood
  • Jonny Greenwood
  • Ed O’Brien
  • Philip Selway
  • Thom Yorke – artwork, design
  • Hugh Brunt– conductor
  • Clive Deamer– additional drums
  • London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir– strings, choir
  • Nigel Godrich– mixing, engineering
  • Maxime LeGuil – assistant engineering
  • Sam Petts-Davies – engineering
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Stanley Donwood – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke.

  1. Burn the Witch
  2. Daydreaming
  3. Decks Dark
  4. Desert island Disk
  5. Ful Stop
  6. Glass Eyes
  7. Identikit
  8. The Numbers
  9. Present Times
  10. Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
  11. True Love Waits


On September 7, 2015.


On September 7, 2015, “Hit n Run Phase One”, the thirty-eighth Prince studio album was first released on “Tidal” streaming service, and on September 15 was released  on CD on “NPG Records”. It was recorded 2013 – 2015, at “Paisley Park”, and was produced by Prince and Joshua Welton.

Track listing:

  1. Million $ Show – Prince, Joshua Welton
  2. Shut This Down – Prince, Joshua Welton
  3. Ain’t About 2 Stop – Prince, Joshua Welton
  4. Like a Mack – Prince, Joshua Welton
  5. This Could B Us – Prince
  6. Fallinlove2nite – Prince
  7. X’s Face – Prince, Joshua Welton
  8. Hardrocklover – Prince, Joshua Welton
  9. Nelson – Prince, Joshua Welton
  10. 1000 X’s & O’s – Prince
  11. June – Prince, Joshua Welton

On March 30, 2013.

Phil Ramone

On March 30, 2013, Phillip “Phil” Ramone died aged 79. South African born, lived and worked in US, he was recording engineer, record producer, violinist and composer. In 1958, together with Jack Arnold he founded the recording studio “A & R Recording, Inc.” later became record company. Ramone is regarded as one of the most successful music producers ever, with 14 “Grammy” awards and cooperation with names such as Bob Dylan, Ray Charles, Elton John and Paul McCartney. He is also known as producer of the first major commercial release on CD, Billy Joel’s 1982 album “52nd Street”.