Tag Archives: Beggars Banquet

On September 10, 1984.

On September 10, 1984, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Dreamtime”, the debut  Cult album. It was recorded in 1984, and was produced by John Brand and Chris Kimsey.


  • Ian Astbury– vocals
  • Billy Duffy– guitar
  • Jamie Stewart– bass, backing vocals
  • Nigel Preston– drums, percussion
  • Mich Ebeling – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy, except where noted.

  1. Horse Nation
  2. Spiritwalker
  3. 83rd Dream
  4. Butterflies
  5. Go West (Crazy Spinning Circles)
  6. Gimmick
  7. A Flower in the Desert – Ian Astbury, Barry Jepson, David Burroughs, Haq Qureshi
  8. Dreamtime
  9. Rider in the Snow
  10. Bad Medicine Walt

On March 4, 1985.

On March 4, 1985, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Whatever Happened to Jugula?”, the thirteenth Roy Harper studio album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Boilerhouse Studios”, and was produced by Roy Harper.


  • Roy Harper– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, percussion
  • Jimmy Page– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Tony Franklin– bass guitar
  • Nik Green – keyboards. mixing
  • Ronnie Brambles – drums
  • Steve Broughton– drums
  • Preston Heyman– drums
  • Nick Harper– semi-acoustic guitar
  • Koala Bear – sleeve notes, art work, design
  • Michael Scott – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Harper, except where noted.

  1. Nineteen Forty-Eightish
  2. Bad Speech
  3. Hope – Roy Harper, David Gilmour
  4. Hangman
  5. Elizabeth
  6. Frozen Moment
  7. Twentieth Century Man
  8. Advertisement (Another Intentional Irrelevant Suicide)

On September 15, 1986.

On September 15, 1986, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Express”, the second Love and Rockets studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Woodbine Street Studios” in Leamington Spa, UK, and was produced by John A. Rivers, Daniel Ash, David J and Kevin Haskins.


  • Daniel Ash– guitar, saxophone, vocals, sleeve design
  • David J– bass guitar, vocals, sleeve design
  • Kevin Haskins– drums, synthesizer, sleeve design
  • Allan Baker – choir master
  • Alan Brookes, James Lowry, Robert Willey – choir vocalist
  • John A. Rivers – additional keyboards
  • Mitch Jenkins – sleeve photography

Track listing:

All tracks written by Daniel Ash, David J and Kevin Haskins.

  1. It Could Be Sunshine – lyrics by Daniel Ash
  2. “Kundalini Express – lyrics by David Ash
  3. All in My Mind – David Ash
  4. Life in Laralay – David J
  5. Yin and Yang and the Flower Pot Man – lyrics by Daniel Ash, David J
  6. Love Me – Daniel Ash
  7. All in My Mind (acoustic) – Daniel Ash
  8. An American Dream – Daniel Ash

In July 1983.

In July 1983, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Burning from the Inside”, the fourth Bauhaus studio album. It was recorded in1983, and was produced by “Rockfield Studios” in Wales, and was produced by Peter Murphy, Daniel Ash, David J and Kevin Haskins.


  • Peter Murphy– vocals, guitar
  • Daniel Ash– guitar, vocals
  • David J– bass guitar, vocals
  • Kevin Haskins– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Daniel Ash, David J, Kevin Haskins and Peter Murphy.

  1. She’s in Parties
  2. Antonin Artaud
  3. Wasp
  4. King Volcano
  5. Who Killed Mr. Moonlight?
  6. Slice of Life
  7. Honeymoon Croon
  8. Kingdom’s Coming
  9. Burning from the Inside
  10. Hope

On July 10, 2007.

On July 10, 2007, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Marry Me” the debut St. Vincent album. It was recorded in 2007, and was produced by St. Vincent, Brian Teasley and Daniel Farris.


  • Annie Clark– vocals, piano, organ, Moog, guitars, bass guitar, synthesizers, melodica, xylophone, vibraphone, dulcimer, drum programming, triangle, percussion
  • Nathan Blaz– cello
  • Al Carson – sound design
  • Merrilee Challiss – choir
  • Daniel Farris – choir, synthesizer, percussion
  • Mike Garson– grand piano
  • Jessica Grant – choir
  • Daniel Hart– violin
  • Heather Macintosh – cello
  • Rick Nelson – violin, viola, cello, upright bass
  • Lester Nuby – vibraphone
  • Andrea Paschal – choir
  • Mark Pirro– bass guitar
  • Aynsley Powell – drum programming
  • Lauren Ross – flute, clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, French horn
  • Louis Schadwron – French horn
  • Brian Teasley– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Annie Clark, except where noted.

  1. Now, Now
  2. Jesus Saves, I Spend
  3. Your Lips Are Red – Annie Clark, Daniel Hart
  4. Marry Me
  5. Paris is Burning
  6. All My Stars Aligned
  7. The Apocalypse Song
  8. We Put a Pearl in the Ground – Mike Garson
  9. Landmines
  10. Human Racing
  11. What Me Worry

In June 1987.

In June 1987, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Tallulah”, the fifth The Go-Betweens album. It was recorded in 1987, in Camden, London, and was produced by Richard Preston and Craig Leon.

  • Amanda Brown— violin, oboe, guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Robert Forster— vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Grant McLennan— vocals, lead guitar, piano
  • Lindy Morrison— drums
  • Robert Vickers— bass guitar
  • Audrey Riley— cello
  • El Tito — Flamencoguitar
  • Simon Fisher-Turner — backing vocals
  • Colin Lloyd-Tucker — backing vocals
  • Peter Anderson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Grant McLennan and Robert Forster.

  1. Right Here
  2. You Tell Me
  3. Someone Else’s Wife
  4. I Just Get Caught Out
  5. Cut It Out
  6. The House That Jack Kerouac Built
  7. Bye Bye Pride
  8. Spirit of a Vampyre
  9. The Clarke Sisters
  10. Hope Then Strife

On June 16, 2003.

On June 16, 2003, “Beggars Banquet” label released “The Vertigo of Bliss”, the second Biffy Clyro studio album. It was recorded 2002 – 2003, at “Great Linford Manor”, “Eden Studios”, “The Church Studios” and “Sanctuary Westside Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Sheldon, Simon Neil, James Johnston and Ben Johnston. The album cover art was by Milo Manara.


  • Simon Neil– vocals, guitars
  • James Johnston– bass, vocals
  • Ben Johnston– drums, vocals
  • Kimberlee McCarrick – violin
  • Martin McCarrick– cello
  • Chris Sheldon- recording, engineering
  • Phil English – engineering
  • Sam Miller – engineering
  • Chris Blair – mastering
  • Phil Lee – design
  • Stefan De Batselier – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Simon Neil; all music by Simon Neil, James Johnston and Ben Johnston.

  1. Bodies in Flight
  2. The Ideal Height
  3. With Aplomb
  4. A Day Of…
  5. Liberate the Illiterate/A Mong Among Mingers
  6. Diary of Always
  7. Questions and Answers
  8. Eradicate the Doubt
  9. When the Faction’s Fractioned
  10. Toys, Toys, Toys, Choke, Toys, Toys, Toys
  11. All the Way Down: Prologue Chapter 1
  12. A Man of His Appalling Posture
  13. Now the Action Is on Fire! – features hidden track “Ewen’s True Mental You