On October 19, 1982.

On October 19, 1982, “Beggars Banquet” label released “The Sky’s Gone Out”, the third Bauhaus studio album. It was recorded in 1982, at “Rockfield” in Monmouth Beck, Wellingborough, “BBC Maida Vale” in London, and was produced by Peter Murphy, Daniel Ash, David J, and Kevin Haskins.


  • Peter Murphy – vocals, additional guitar
  • Daniel Ash – vocal, guitars, cover painting
  • David J – vocal, bass guitar
  • Kevin Haskins – drums, congas

Track listing:

All tracks by Daniel Ash, David J, Kevin Haskins and Peter Murphy, except where noted.

  1. Third Uncle – Brian Eno
  2. Silent Hedges
  3. In the Night
  4. Swing the Heartache
  5. Spirit
  6. The Three Shadows, Part I
  7. The Three Shadows, Part II
  8. The Three Shadows, Part III
  9. All We Ever Wanted Was Everything
  10. Exquisite Corpse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.