Ray LaMontage: Supernova

On April 29, 2014, “Stone Dwarf Records” label released “Supernova”, the fifth Ray LaMontagne studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Dan Auerbach.


  • Ray LaMontagne – vocal, acoustic guitar
  • Dan Auerbach – acoustic and electric guitar, electric bass, claves, claps, Mellotron, backing vocals
  • Kenny Vaughan– acoustic and electric guitar, tambourine
  • Russ Pahl – pedal steel, baritone electric guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar, acoustic and electric electric guitar, tick tack bass
  • Leon Michels – tambourine, Mellotron, piano, Hammond organ, electric harpsichord, Wurlitzer, electric piano, percussion, acetone, cabasa, glockenspiel, claps
  • Dave Roe – electric bass, upright bass
  • Richard Swift – drums, percussion, claps, electronic drums, backing vocals
  • Seth Kaufman – electronic percussion, snaps, percussion, claps, conga, drums, baritone electric guitar, electric guitar, backing vocals,
  • Collin Dupuis – drum programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray LaMontagne.

  1. Lavender
  2. Airwaves
  3. She’s the One
  4. Pick Up a Gun
  5. Julia
  6. No Other Way
  7. Supernova
  8. Ojai
  9. Smashing
  10. Drive-In-Movies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.