Tag Archives: Butch Walker

On August 7, 2015.

On August 7, 2015, “Xtra Mile Recordings” label released “Positive Songs for Negative People”, the sixth Frank Turner studio album. It was recorded in December 2014, at “Traxidermy Studios” in Nashville, and was produced by Butch Walker.


  • Frank Turner– lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Ben Lloyd– electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Tarrant Anderson– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Matt Nasir– piano, organ, synthesizer, mandolin, mandola, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Nigel Powell– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Jeff Kievit – trumpet
  • David Peel – horn
  • Mike Davis – trombone
  • Andy Snitzer – tenor sax
  • Cahir O’Doherty– scream
  • Esmé Patterson– vocals
  • Todd Stopera, Butch Walker, Lindi Ortega, Jaclyn Monroe, Kat Jones, Billy the Kid – backing vocals
  • Todd Stopera – engineer
  • Chris Clark, Graham Kay, Ben Lloyd – additional engineering
  • Claudius Mittendorfer – mixing
  • Frank Arkwright – mastering
  • Go de Jong – art direction, design
  • Nicole Kibert – live photo
  • Jamie-James Medina– studio photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Turner, except where noted.

  1. The Angel Islington
  2. Get Better
  3. The Next Storm
  4. The Opening Act of Spring – Frank Turner, Matt Nasir
  5. Glorious You
  6. Mittens
  7. Cut of Breath
  8. Demons
  9. Josephine
  10. Love Forty Down
  11. Silent Key
  12. Song for Josh



On May 30, 2006.

On May 30, 2006, “Epic” label released “When All That’s Left Is You”, the debut Quietdrive album. It was recorded in 2006, in Minneapolis, Minnesota; Atlanta, Georgia, and was produced by Butch Walker and Matt Kirkwold.


  • Kevin Truckenmiller– vocals, guitar, fiddle
  • Matt Kirby– vocals, guitar
  • Justin Bonhiver– guitar
  • Droo Hastings– bass
  • Brandon Lanier– drums
  • James “Fluff” Harley- engineer, mixing
  • Chris Lord-Alge– mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Truckenmiller, except where noted.

  1. Rise from the Ashes
  2. Get Up
  3. Take a Drink
  4. Let Me Go In
  5. Rush Together
  6. Maybe Misery
  7. I Lie Awake
  8. The Season – Kevin Truckenmiller, Matt Kirby
  9. Time After Time – Cyndi Lauper, Rob Hyman
  10. Both Ways