On May 30, 2006.

On May 30, 2006, “Prawn Song” label released “Of Whales and Woe” the     sixth Les Claypool album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, and was produced by Les Claypool.


  • Les Claypool– vocals, bass, percussion, guitar, drums, bass banjo, misc. Instrumentation, engineer
  • Cage Claypool – percussion
  • Lena Claypool – marimba
  • Mike Dillon- marimba, vibes, tabla, percussion
  • Skerik- tenor sax, baritone sax, horn arrangement
  • Gabby La La- theremin, sitar
  • Stephen Marcussen – mastering
  • Zoltron – design
  • Cage Claypool, Lena Claypool – illustration
  • Leanne Lajoie – project supervisor

Track listing:

All tracks by Les Claypool.

  1. Back Off Turkey
  2. One Better
  3. Lust Stings
  4. Of Whales and Woe
  5. Vernon the Company Man
  6. Phantom Patriot
  7. Iowan Gal
  8. Nothin’ Ventured
  9. Rumble of the Diesel
  10. Robot Chicken
  11. Filipino Ray
  12. Off-White Guilt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.