Tag Archives: Michelle Moore

On June 14, 2019.

On June 14, 2019, “Columbia” label released “Western Stars”, the nineteenth Bruce Springsteen studio album. It was recorded 2018 – 2019, at “Stone Hill” in New Jersey, and was produced by Ron Aniello.


  • Bruce Springsteen – vocals, acoustic, twelve-string and electric guitar, glockenspiel, synth, strings, banjo, percussion, organ, piano, sampler, celesta, organ solo, mellotron
  • Ron Anielo – electric upright bass, piano, acoustic and electric guitar, percussion, vibraphone, bass, synth, sampler, drums, organ, celesta, loops, backing vocal
  • Marc Muller – lap steel guitar
  • Jon Brion– electric guitar
  • Rob Lebert – electric and baritone guitar
  • Greg Leisz, Marc Muller, Marty Rifkin– pedal steel guitar
  • David Sancious– organ
  • Charlie Giordano, David Sancious, Matt Rollings- piano
  • Lenny Castro – congas
  • Gunnar Olsen, Jon Brion, Matt Chamberlain– drums
  • Charlie Giordano- accordion
  • Andrew Sterman– alto flute
  • Alden Banta – bassoon
  • Curt Ramm – flugelhorn
  • Charles Pillow- oboe
  • Leelanee Sterrett– French horn
  • Rachel Drehmann– French horn
  • Jon Brion– celesta
  • Ed Manion- saxophone
  • Lenny Castro- shaker
  • Jon Brion– Farfisa synthesizer
  • Jon Brion– Moog synthesizer
  • Lenny Castro- tambourine
  • Jon Brion- timpani
  • Clark Gayton, Dan Levine- trombone
  • Barry Danielian, Curt Ramm- trumpet
  • Avatar Strings – Desiree Elsevier, Robert Reinhart, Vivek Kamath- viola
  • Stone Hill Strings – Rebecca Young, Shmuel Katz- viola
  • Luis Villalobos, Soozie Tyrell- violin
  • Avatar Strings – Annaliesa Place, Liz Lim, Emily Popham, Hyunju Lee, Joanna Maurer, Jung Sun Yoo, Lisa Kim, Sharon Yamada, Suzanne Ornstein- violin
  • Stone Hill Strings – Hyunju Lee, Joanna Maurer, Lisa Kim- viola
  • Avatar Strings – Alan Stepansky, Nathan Vickery- cello
  • Stone Hill Strings – Alan Stepansky- cello
  • Lisa Kim – concertmaster
  • Rob Mathes – conductor, arrangements Avatar Strings
  • Scott Tibbs – conductor Stone Hill Stringa, production coordinator
  • Cindy Mizelle, Curtis King, Matthew Koma, Michelle Moore, Soozie Tyrell– backing vocals
  • Patti Scialfa – vocal, vocal arrangements
  • Tobby Scott – loops, programming
  • Rob Lebret, Ron Aniello, Ross Petersen, Toby Scott – engineer
  • Alec Dixon, Brett Rouche, Chris Steffen, Greg Koller – additional engineering
  • Bob Ludwigm- mastering
  • Tom Elmhirst – mixing
  • Joe Visciano – mixing assistant
  • Kevin Buell – technician
  • Michelle Holme – artwork, design
  • Danny Clinch – photography
  • Kalle Gustafsson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen, except where noted.

  1. Hitch Hikin’
  2. The Wayfarer
  3. Tucson Train
  4. Western Stars
  5. Sleepy Joe’s Cafe
  6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
  7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
  8. Sundown
  9. Somewhere North of Nashville
  10. Stones
  11. There Goes My Miracle
  12. Hello Sunshine
  13. Moonlight Motel

On March 6, 2012.

On March 6, 2012, “Columbia” label released “Wrecking Ball”, the seventeenth Bruce Springsteen studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, at Stone Hill at Bruce’s House, New Jersey, and was produced by Ron Aniello and Bruce Springsteen. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Wrecking Ball” at number-one on its “Top 50 albums of 2012” list.


  • Bruce Springsteen– vocals,  guitars,  banjo,  piano,  organ,  drums,  percussion, loops
  • Ron Aniello– guitar, bass, keyboards, piano, drums, loops
  • Max Weinberg– drums
  • Matt Chamberlain– drums
  • Charlie Giordano– accordion, piano, organ, synth, celeste
  • Soozie Tyrell– violin
  • Clarence Clemons– saxophone
  • Tom Morello– electric guitar
  • Greg Leisz– banjo, mandocello, lap steel guitar
  • Marc Muller – pedal steel
  • Steve Van Zandt– mandolin
  • Curt Ramm, Clark Gayton, Stan Harrison, Ed Manion, Dan Levine, Art Baron – horns
  • Curt Ramm, Darrel Leonard – trumpet solo
  • Kevin Buell – marching drum
  • Rob Lebret – electric guitar
  • Clif Norrell– tuba
  • Steve Jordan – tambourine
  • Patti Scialfa– vocal arrangements
  • Lisa Lowell
  • Soozie Tyrell
  • Michelle Moore
  • Cindy Mizelle – outro vocal
  • Steve Van Zandt
  • Ron Aniello
  • Kevin Buell
  • Ross Petersen, Ron Aniello, Clif Norrell, Rob Lebret – group vocals
  • Victorious Gospel Choir
  • Lilly “Crawford” Brown – founder, director
  • New York Chamber Consort
  • Strings arranged and conducted by Rob Mathes
  • Mark “Spike” Stent, Rich Costey, Bob Clearmountain, Chris Lord-Alge, Ron Aniello, Ross Petersen – mixing engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen.

  1. We Take Care of Our Own
  2. Easy Money
  3. Shackled and Drawn
  4. Jack of All Trades
  5. Death to My Hometown
  6. This Depression
  7. Wrecking Ball
  8. You’ve Got It
  9. Rocky Ground
  10. Land of Hope and Dreams
  11. We Are Alive


On January 14, 2014.

On January 14, 2014, “Columbia” label released “High Hopes” the eighteenth Bruce Springsteen studio album. It was recorded December 2012 – 2013, at “Thrill Hill” in Thrill Hill West; “Stone Hill Studi”; “Southern Tracks Recording Studio”, “Studios 301”, and was produced by Ron Aniello, Brendan O’Brien and Bruce Springsteen. The album was certified Platinum in Italy by “FIMI”.


  • Bruce Springsteen– lead vocals, guitar, percussion, bass, percussion loop, organ, synthesizers, piano, banjo, mandolin, vibraphone, drums, harmonium
  • Roy Bittan– piano, organ
  • Clarence Clemons– saxophone
  • Danny Federici– organ
  • Nils Lofgren– guitar, background vocals
  • Patti Scialfa– background vocals
  • Garry Tallent– bass
  • Steven Van Zandt– guitar, background vocals
  • Max Weinberg– drums
  • Ron Aniello – drum loops, percussion loops, bass, synthesizers, guitar, 12–string guitar, farfisa organ, accordion, vibraphone
  • Tom Morello– guitar, lead vocals
  • Jake Clemons– saxophone
  • Charles Giordano– organ, accordion
  • Ed Manion– saxophone
  • Soozie Tyrell– violin, background vocals
  • Sam Bardfeld – violin
  • Everett Bradley – background vocals, percussion
  • Barry Danielian – trumpet
  • Josh Freese– drums
  • Clark Gayton– trombone, tuba
  • Stan Harrison– saxophone
  • Curtis King, Cindy Mizelle, Michelle Moore, Evan Springsteen, Jessica Springsteen, Samuel Springsteen – background vocals
  • Curt Ramm – trumpet, cornet
  • Cillian Vallely- uilleann pipes, low whistle, tin whistle

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen, except where noted.

  1. High Hopes – Tim Scott McConnell
  2. Harry’s Place
  3. American Skin (41 Shots)
  4. Just Like Fire Would – Chris Bailey
  5. Down in the Hole
  6. Heaven’s Wall
  7. Frankie Fell in Love
  8. This Is Your Sword
  9. Hunter of Invisible Game
  10. The Ghost of Tom Joad
  11. The Wall
  12. Dream Baby Dream – Martin Rev, Alan Vega