In March 1970.


In March 1970, “Warner Bros” label released “First Step”, the debut Faces album. It was recorded August 1969-January 1970 at “De Lane Lea Studios” in London, and was produced by Rod Stewart, Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood, Ian McLagan and Kenney Jones.


  • Rod Stewart- lead and backing vocals, harmonica, banjo
  • Ronnie Lane- bass, rhythm and acoustic guitars, backing vocals, lead vocal, co-lead vocal
  • Ronnie Wood- lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars, second bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Ian McLagan- Hammond organ, Wurlitzer electric and acoustic pianos, backing vocals
  • Kenney Jones- drums and percussion
  • Martin Birch- engineer

Track listing:

  1. Wicked Messenger – Bob Dylan
  2. Devotion – Ronnie Lane
  3. Shake, Shudder, Shiver – Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood
  4. Stone – Ronnie Lane
  5. Around the Plynth – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  6. Flying – Ronnie Lane, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  7. Pineapple and the Monkey – Ronnie Wood
  8. Nobody Knows – Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood
  9. Looking Out the Window – Kenney Jones, Ian McLagan
  10. Three Button Hand Me Down – Ian McLagan, Rod Stewart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.