Tag Archives: Crush

On February 23, 1999.

On February 23, 1999, “Capitol” label released “Clarity”, the third Jimmy Eat World studio album. It was recorded 1998 – 1999, at “Sound City” and “Clear Lake Audio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Mark Trombino.


  • Jim Adkins – lead and backing vocals, guitars, piano, keys, stringarrangement, art direction
  • Rick Burch – bass guitar
  • Zach Lind – drums, percussion, vibes, bells, chimes, programming
  • Tom Linton – lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • Joel Derouin – violin
  • Suzie Katayama – cello, string arrangement
  • Mark Trombino– minimoog, sequencing, additional percussion, programming, engineering, mixing
  • Dean Fisher – engineering assistant
  • Nick Raskulinecz– engineering assistant
  • Ron Rivera – engineering assistant
  • Justin Smith – engineering assistant
  • Brian Gardner – mastering

Track listing:

 All lyrics by Jim Adkins and Tom Linton, all music by Jim Adkins, Rick Burch, Zach Lind and Tom Linton.

  1. Table for Glasses
  2. Lucky Denver Mint
  3. Your New Aesthetic
  4. Believe in What you Want
  5. A Sunday
  6. Crush
  7. 23.95
  8. Ten
  9. Just Watch the Fireworks
  10. For Me This is Heaven
  11. Blister
  12. Clarity
  13. Goodbye Sky harbor

On October 10, 2007.

On October 10, 2007, “V2” label released “Pull the Pin”, the sixth Stereophonics studio album. It was recorded December 2006 – August 2007, at “Grouse Lodge” in Ireland, “Real World Studios” and “Eden Studios” in UK, and was produced by Kelly Jones and Jim Lowe.


  • Kelly Jones– vocals, guitar, art direction
  • Richard Jones– bass guitar, art direction
  • Javier Weyler– drums, art direction
  • Lowe – engineer
  • Mark ‘Spike’ Stent – mixing
  • Dario Dendi, Alex Dromgoole, Marco Migliari, Rowen Rossiter – engineer assistant
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Miles Aldridge – lips design
  • Graham Rounthwaite – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks are by Kelly Jones, except where noted.

  1. Soldiers Make Good Targets
  2. Pass the Buck
  3. It Means Nothing
  4. Bank Holiday Monday
  5. Daisy Lane
  6. Stone
  7. My Friends
  8. I Could Lose Ya – Richard Jones, Javier Weyler
  9. Bright Red Star
  10. Ladyluck
  11. Crush
  12. Drowning

On June 13, 2000.

On June 13, 2000, “Island” label released “Crush”, the seventh Bon Jovi studio album. It was recorded 1999-2000, and was produced by Jon Bon Jovi, Richie Sambora and Luke Ebbin. The album was certified Platinum in Argentina by “CAPIF”, Australia by “ARIA”, Austria by “IFPI Austria”, Belgium by “BEA”, 2 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, Platinum in Finland by “Musiikkituottajat”, 2 x Platinum in Italy by “FIMI”, 3 x Platinum in Japan by “RIAJ”, Platinum in Mexico by “AMPROFON”, 2 x Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV”, 2 x Platinum in Spain by “PROMUSICAE”, 3 x Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”, Platinum in UK by “BPI”, 2 x Platinum in US by the “RIIA” and 2 x Platinum in Europe by “IFPI”.


  • Jon Bon Jovi– lead vocals, guitar
  • Richie Sambora– guitar, backing vocals
  • Tico Torres– drums, percussion
  • David Bryan– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Hugh McDonald– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • David Campbell– strings arranger

Track listing:

  1. It’s My Life – Jon Bon Jovi, Richie Sambora, Max Martin
  2. Say It Isn’t So – Jon Bon Jovi, Billy Falcon
  3. Thank You for Loving Me – Jon Bon Jovi, Diane Warren
  4. Two Story Town – Jon Bon Jovi, Richie Sambora, Dean Grakal, Mark Hudson
  5. Next 100 Years – Jon Bon Jovi, Richie Sambora
  6. Just Order – Jon Bon Jovi, Billy Falcon
  7. Mystery Train – Jon Bon Jovi, Billy Falcon
  8. Save the World – Jon Bon Jovi
  9. Captain Crash & The Beauty Queen from Mars – Jon Bon Jovi, Richie Sambora
  10. She’s a Mystery – Jon Bon Jovi, Peter Stuart, Greg Wells
  11. I Got the Girl – Jon Bon Jovi
  12. One Wild Night – Jon Bon Jovi, Richie Sambora, Desmond Child
  13. I Could Make a Living Out of Lovin’ You (bonus track) – Jon Bon Jovi, Richie Sambora, Billy Falcon


On June 17, 1985.


On June 17, 1985, “Virgin” label released “Crush”, the sixth Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark album. It was recorded 1984–1985, at “Amazon Studios” in Liverpool, and was produced by Stephen Hague.


  • Paul Humphreys– vocals, electronic keyboards, piano
  • Andy McCluskey– vocals, guitar, bass guitar, electronic keyboards
  • Malcolm Holmes– drums, electronic and acoustic percussion
  • Martin Cooper– vocals, saxophone, electronic keyboards
  • Kyle Green – additional vocals, piano, electronic keyboards
  • Stephen Hague– electronic keyboards, guitar
  • Graham Weir – trombone, electric guitar
  • Neil Weir – trumpet
  • Maureen Humphreys – additional vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by OMD, except where noted.

  1. So in Love – Paul Humphreys, Andy McCluskey, Stephen Hague
  2. Secret
  3. Bloc Bloc Bloc
  4. Women III
  5. Crush
  6. 88 Seconds in Greensboro
  7. The Native Daughters of the Golden West
  8. Le Femme Accident
  9. Hold You
  10. The Lights are Going Out