Tag Archives: Pegasus

On September 14, 2018.

On September 14, 2018, “Blue Note” label released “Emanon”, the 26th Wayne Shorter album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, “Danilo’s Jazz Club”, “American Trade Hotel”, “Casco Viejo”, in Panama, “The Barbican”, in London, and was produced by Don Was and Wayne Shorter. The album contains both studio and live recordings.


  • Wayne Shorter – soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Danilo Perez– piano
  • John Patitucci– bass
  • Brian Blade– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Wayne Shorter, except where noted.

  1. Pegasus
  2. Prometheus Unbound
  3. Lotus
  4. The Three Marias
  5. The Three Marias
  6. Lost and Orbits Medley
  7. Lotus
  8. She Moves Through the Fair – traditional, arranged by Wayne Shorter
  9. Adventures Aboard the Golden Mean
  10. Prometheus Unbound

In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Pegasus” label released the debut, self-titled Nazareth album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by David Batchelor.


  • Dan McCafferty- lead vocals
  • Darrell Sweet- drums, backing vocals
  • Pete Agnew- bass guitar, guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Manny Charlton- guitar, backing  vocals
  • Dave Stewart- organ
  • Pete Wingfield- piano
  • Pete York- congas, jawbone, tambourine
  • J. Cole- slide guitar
  • Colin Fretcher – string, brass arrangements
  • Mike Brown – remastering
  • Robert M. Corich – liner notes, remastering
  • Roy Thomas Baker- engineer
  • C.S. Associates – sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Manny Charlton, Dan McCafferty, Pete Agnew and Darrell Sweet, except where noted.

  1. Witchdoctor Woman – Manny Charlton, Dan McCafferty
  2. Dear John
  3. Empty Arms, Empty Heart
  4. I Had a Dream
  5. Red Light Lady
  6. Fat Man – Pete Agnew, Manny Charlton, Dan McCafferty
  7. Country Girl
  8. Morning Dew – Bonnie Dobson – Bonnie Dobson, Tim Rose
  9. The King Is Dead


In November 1967.

In November 1967,”Parlaphone” label released “Butterfly”, the second Hollies studio album. It was recorded September – October 1967, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Ron Richards.


  1. Allan Clarke – vocals, harmonica
  2. Tony Hicks – lead guitar, vocals
  3. Graham Nash – rhythm guitar, vocals
  4. Bobby Elliott – drums
  5. Bernie Calvert – bass guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Nash, Allan Clarke and Tony Hicks.

  1. Dear Eloise – Allan Clarke, Tony Hicks, Graham Nash
  2. Away Away Away – Graham Nash
  3. Maker – Graham Nash
  4. Pegasus – Tony Hicks
  5. Would You Believe? – Allan Clarke
  6. Wishyouawish – Allan Clarke, Graham Nash
  7. Postcard – Graham Nash
  8. Charlie and Fred – Allan Clarke, Graham Nash
  9. Try It – Allan Clarke, Graham Nash
  10. Elevated Observations? – Allan Clark, Tony Hicks, Graham Nash
  11. Step Inside – Allan Clarke, Tony Hicks, Graham Nash
  12. Butterfly – Graham Nash


In August 1971.

In August 1971, ”Pegasus” label released “n Hearing of”, the third Atomic Rooster album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Vincent Crane, John Du Cann, Pete French and Paul Hammond.


  • Vincent Crane: Hammond organ, piano, vocals
  • John Du Cann: guitars
  • Pete French: vocals
  • Paul Hammond: drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Breakthrough – Vincent Crane, Pat Darnell
  2. Break the Ice – John Du Cann
  3. Decision/Indecision – Vincent Crane, Pat Darnell
  4. A Spoonful of Bromide Helps the Pulse Rate Go Down – Vincent Crane
  5. Black Snake – Vincent Crane, Pat Darnell
  6. Head in the Sky – John Du Cann
  7. The Rock – Vincent Crane
  8. The Price – Vincent Crane

In February 1979.


In February 1979, “Capricorn” label released “Enlightened Rogues”, the sixth Allman Brothers Band album. It was recorded December 1978 – January 1979, at “Criteria Studios” in Miami, Florida, and was produced by Tom Dowd.


  • Gregg Allman- keyboards, vocals
  • Dickey Betts- guitar, vocals
  • Dan Toler- guitar
  • David Goldflies – bass
  • Jaimoe- percussion, drums
  • Butch Trucks- percussion, drums
  • Joe Lala– percussion
  • Bonnie Bramlett- background vocals
  • Jim Essery – harmonica
  • John Lundahl – backup guitar
  • Mimi Hart – background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Crazy Love – Dickey Betts
  2. Can’t Take It With You -Dickey Betts, Don Johnson
  3. Pegasus – Dickey Betts
  4. Need Your Love So Bad – John Mertis
  5. Blind Love – B. King, Jules Taub
  6. Try It One More Time – Dickey Betts, David Goldflies
  7. Just Ain’t Easy – Gregg Allman
  8. Sail Away – Dickey Betts


In February 1975.


In February 1975, “Columbia” label released “Visions of the Emerald Beyond”, the fourth Mahavishnu Orchestra studio album. It was recorded in December 1974, at “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Ken Scott and John McLaughlin.


  • John McLaughlin– guitars, vocals
  • Jean-Luc Ponty– violin, vocals, electric violin, baritone violin
  • Ralphe Armstrong– bass guitar, vocals, contrabass
  • Narada Michael Walden– percussion, drums, vocals, clavinet
  • Gayle Moran– keyboards, vocals
  • Carol Shive – 2nd violin, vocals
  • Russell Tubbs – alto and soprano sax
  • Philip Hirschi – cello
  • Bob Knapp – flute, trumpet, flugelhorn, vocals, wind
  • Steve Kindler – 1st violin

Track listing:

All tracks by John McLaughlin except where noted.

  1. Eternity’s Breath – Part 1
  2. Eternity’s Breath – Part 2
  3. Lila’s Dance
  4. Can’t Stand Your Funk
  5. Pastoral
  6. Faith
  7. Cosmic Strut – Narada Michael Walden
  8. If I Could See
  9. Be Happy
  10. Earth Ship
  11. Pegasus
  12. Opus 1
  13. On the Way Home to Earth

In December 1971.


In December 1971, “Pegasus” label released “Ten Man Mop or Mr. Reservoir Butler Rides Again”, the third Steeleye Span album. It was recorded in September 1971 at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Sandy Roberton. The album cover photograph was taken c.1900 by John Benjamin Stone.


  • Maddy Prior- vocals, spoons, tabor
  • Tim Hart- vocals, dulcimer, guitars, organ, 5-string banjo, mandolin
  • Peter Knight- fiddle, tenor banjo, mandolin, vocals, timpani
  • Ashley Hutchings- bass
  • Martin Carthy- vocals, guitar, organ

Track listing:

  1. Gower Wassail
  2. Jigs: Paddy Clancey’s Jig/ Willie Clancy’s Fancy
  3. Four Nights Drunk
  4. When I Was On Horseback
  5. Marrowbones
  6. Captain Coulston
  7. Reels: Dowd’s Favourite/ £10 Float/ The Morning Dew
  8. Wee Weaver
  9. Skewball