Tag Archives: She Moves Through the Fair

On September 14, 2018.

On September 14, 2018, “Blue Note” label released “Emanon”, the 26th Wayne Shorter album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, “Danilo’s Jazz Club”, “American Trade Hotel”, “Casco Viejo”, in Panama, “The Barbican”, in London, and was produced by Don Was and Wayne Shorter. The album contains both studio and live recordings.


  • Wayne Shorter – soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Danilo Perez– piano
  • John Patitucci– bass
  • Brian Blade– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Wayne Shorter, except where noted.

  1. Pegasus
  2. Prometheus Unbound
  3. Lotus
  4. The Three Marias
  5. The Three Marias
  6. Lost and Orbits Medley
  7. Lotus
  8. She Moves Through the Fair – traditional, arranged by Wayne Shorter
  9. Adventures Aboard the Golden Mean
  10. Prometheus Unbound

In January 1969.


In January 1969, “Island” label released “What We Did on Our Holidays”, the second Fairport Convention album. It was recorded June – October 1968, at “Sound Techniques”; “Olympic Studio No. 1”; “St. Peter’s Church”, and “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Joe Boyd. It was the first band’s album to feature  Sandy Denny.


  • Sandy Denny (as Alexandra Elene MacLean Denny) – vocals, acoustic & 12-string acoustic guitars, organ, piano, harpsichord
  • Iain Matthews– vocals, congas
  • Richard Thompson– vocals, electric, acoustic and 12-string acoustic guitars, piano accordion, sitar
  • Ashley Hutchings– bass, backing vocals
  • Simon Nicol– acoustic and electric guitars, electric autoharp, electric dulcimer, backing vocals
  • Martin Lamble– drums, percussion, violin, tabla, footsteps
  • Bruce Lacey and his Robots
  • Claire Lowther – cello
  • Kingsley Abbott – coins, backing vocals
  • Paul Ghosh, Andrew Horvitch, Marc Ellington – backing vocals
  • Peter Ross – harmonica
  • John Wood – engineer
  • Richard Bennett Zeff, Annie Brown – photography
  • Diogenic Attempts Ltd. – design

Track listing:

  1. Fotheringay – Sandy Denny
  2. Mr Lacey – Ashley Hutchings
  3. Book Song – Iain Matthews, Richard Thompson
  4. The Lord Is in This Place…How Dreadful Is This Place (based on “Dark Was the Night, Cold Was the Ground” by Blind Willie Johnson) – Ashley Hutchings, Sandy Denny, Richard Thompson
  5. No Man’s Land – Richard Thompson
  6. I’ll Keep It With Mine – Bob Dylan
  7. Eastern Rain – Joni Mitchell
  8. Nottamun Town – traditional, arranged by Sandy Denny, Iain Matthews, Richard Thompson, Simon Nicol, Ashley Hutchings, Martin Lamble
  9. Tale in Hard Time – Richard Thompson
  10. She Moves Through the Fair – traditional, arr. Sandy Denny, Iain Matthews, Richard Thompson, Simon Nicol, Ashley Hutchings, Martin Lamble
  11. Meet on the Ledge – Richard Thompson
  12. End of a Holiday – Simon Nicol