Tag Archives: Crazy Love

In June 1978.

In June 1978, “Columbia” label released “Nested”, the seventh Laura Nyro studio album. It was recorded in 1977 in Danbury, Connecticut, and was produced by Laura Nyro and Roscoe Harring.


  • Laura Nyro – vocals, electricand acoustic piano, church organ, guitar, strings
  • Will Lee- bass guitar
  • Andy Newmark- drums
  • Vinnie Cusano- guitar
  • John Tropea- guitar
  • Nydia “Liberty” Mata – percussion
  • John Sebastian- harmonica
  • Cyril Cianflone, Tony Levin – bass guitar
  • Felix Cavaliere- electric piano, organ
  • Dale Ashby, Frank Koenig – engineer
  • Adger W. Cowans – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Laura Nyro.

  1. Blue (Song of Communications)
  2. Rhythm and Blues
  3. My Innocence
  4. Crazy Love
  5. American Dreamer
  6. Springblown
  7. The Sweet Sky
  8. Light
  9. Child in a Universe
  10. The Nest



In February 1979.


In February 1979, “Capricorn” label released “Enlightened Rogues”, the sixth Allman Brothers Band album. It was recorded December 1978 – January 1979, at “Criteria Studios” in Miami, Florida, and was produced by Tom Dowd.


  • Gregg Allman- keyboards, vocals
  • Dickey Betts- guitar, vocals
  • Dan Toler- guitar
  • David Goldflies – bass
  • Jaimoe- percussion, drums
  • Butch Trucks- percussion, drums
  • Joe Lala– percussion
  • Bonnie Bramlett- background vocals
  • Jim Essery – harmonica
  • John Lundahl – backup guitar
  • Mimi Hart – background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Crazy Love – Dickey Betts
  2. Can’t Take It With You -Dickey Betts, Don Johnson
  3. Pegasus – Dickey Betts
  4. Need Your Love So Bad – John Mertis
  5. Blind Love – B. King, Jules Taub
  6. Try It One More Time – Dickey Betts, David Goldflies
  7. Just Ain’t Easy – Gregg Allman
  8. Sail Away – Dickey Betts


On February 28, 1970.

Van Morrison Moondance

On February 28, 1970, “Warner Bros” label released “Moondance”, the third Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded August – December 1969, at “A & R Studios” in New York, and was produced by Lewis Merenstein and Van Morrison. The album became critical and commercial success, in 1996, it was certified 3 x Platinum in US by the “RIAA,” In 1989 “Spin” magazine ranked “Moondance” at number 21 at list of the “All-time 25 Greatest Albums”; in 1999, the album was inducted into the “Grammy Hall of Fame”; in 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Moondance” at number 65 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”; in 2006 Time” included the album in its list of “The All-Time 100 Albums”, and in 2007, the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame” named it as one of their “Definitive 200” albums, ranking it 72nd.


  • Van Morrison– vocals, guitar, rhythm guitar,  tambourine,  harmonica
  • Jack Schroer– alto and soprano saxophones
  • Collin Tilton – flute, tenor saxophone
  • Jef Labes– organ, piano, clavinet
  • John Platania– guitar, rhythm guitar
  • John Klingberg – bass
  • Gary Mallaber– drums, vibraphone
  • Guy Masson – conga
  • Emily Houston– backing vocals
  • Judy Clay– backing vocals
  • Jackie Verdell– backing vocals

Track listing

All tracks by Van Morrison.

  1. And It Stoned Me
  2. Moondance
  3. Crazy Love
  4. Caravan
  5. Into the Music
  6. Come Running
  7. These Dreams of You
  8. Brand New Day
  9. Everyone
  10. Glad Tidings