On January 21, 1968.


On January 21, 1968, “Liberty” label released “Boogie with Canned Heat”, the second Canned Heat album. It was recorded October – November 1967, at the “Liberty Studios” and was produced by Skip Taylor and Dallas Smith.


  • Bob Hite– vocals
  • Alan Wilson – vocals, slide guitar, harmonica
  • Henry Vestine– lead guitar
  • Larry Taylor– bass
  • Adolfo de la Parra– drums
  • Dr. John – piano, horn arrangements
  • Sunnyland Slim– piano

Track listing:

  1. Evil Woman – Larry Weiss
  2. My Crime – Canned Heat
  3. On the Road Again – Floyd Jones, Alan Wilson
  4. World in a Jug – Canned Heat
  5. Turpentine Moan – Canned Heat
  6. Whiskey Headed Woman No. 2″ – Bob Hite
  7. Amphetamine Annie – Canned Heat
  8. An Owl Song – Alan Wilson
  9. Marie Laveau – Henry Vestine
  10. Fried Hockey Boogie – Larry Taylor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.