Tag Archives: Randy Owen

In February 1981.


In February 1981, “RCA” label released “Feels So Right”, the fifth Alabama album. It was recorded in 1980, at “The Music Mill” in Nashville, and was produced by Larry McBride, Harold Shedd, Randy Owen, Jeff Cook, Teddy Gentry and Mark Herndon. The album was certified 4 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Randy Owen- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jeff Cook- vocals, lead guitar, lead vocals
  • Teddy Gentry – vocals, bass guitar, lead vocals
  • Mark Herndon – drums
  • Jack Eubanks – guitars
  • David Humphreys – drums
  • Leo Jackson – guitar
  • Fred Newell – guitar
  • Willie Rainsford – keyboards
  • Billy Reynolds – guitars, backing vocals
  • David Smith – bass guitar
  • Strings arranged by Kristin Wilkinson
  • Engineers: Jim Cotton, Gene Rice, Harold Shedd
  • Assistant engineers: Paul Goldberg, Ben Hall, Joe Mills
  • Mastering: Randy Kling

Track listing:

  1. Feels So Right- Randy Owen
  2. Love in the First Degree – Tim DuBois, Jim Hurt
  3. Burn Georgia Burn – Tim Lewis, Roger Murrah
  4. Ride the Train – Teddy Gentry
  5. Fantasy – Jeff Cook, Teddy Gentry, Randy Owen, Rick Scott
  6. Hollywood – Gary Stewart, Wayne Carson
  7. Old Flame – Donny Lowery, Mac McAnally
  8. Woman Back Home – Donny Lowery
  9. See the Embers, Feel the Flame – Don Cook
  10. I’m Stoned – Randy Owen, Teddy Gentry