Tag Archives: Wishful Thinking

Carole King: Colour of Your Dream

On March 16, 1993, “Rhythm Safari” label released “Colour of Your Dreams”, the 15th Carole King studio album. It was recorded in 1992, at “Rude Stude Recording” in California, and was produced by Rudy Guess and Carole King.


  • Carole King – lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards, Hammond organ, piano, synthesizer, mixing
  • Rudy Guess – acoustic and electric guitar
  • J.J. Holiday – acoustic and slide guitar
  • Slash – lead guitar
  • Ted Andreadis – Hammond organ, keyboards
  • Robbie Kondor – synthesizer
  • John Humphrey – bass guitar
  • Jerry Angel, Danny Carey, Chris Frazier – drums
  • Lynn Coulter – drums, percussion
  • Danny Pelfrey – alto saxophone, backing vocals
  • Jim Avery – French horn
  • Linda Lee Lawley – backing vocals
  • Leata Galloway – backing vocals
  • Rudy Guess – engineer, mixing
  • John Bennett – engineer
  • Larry Mah – engineer
  • Evren Göknar – engineer
  • Malcolm Pollack – mixing
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering
  • Kosh – art direction, design
  • Robert Blakeman – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Carole King, except where noted.

  1. Lay Down My Life
  2. Hold out for Love
  3. Standing in the Rain – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  4. Now and Forever
  5. Wishful Thinking
  6. Colour of Your Dreams
  7. Tears Falling Down on Me
  8. Friday’s Tie-Dye Nightmare
  9. Just One Thing
  10. Do You Feel Love
  11. It’s Never Too Late – Gerry Goffin, Carole King

Black Ivory: Baby, Won’t You Change Your Mind

In December 1972, “Today Records” and “Perception Records” labels released “Baby, Won’t You Change Your Mind”, the second Black Ivory studio album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Patrick Adams and David Jordan.


  • Leroy Burgess – vocals
  • Stuart Bascombe – vocals
  • Russell Patterson – vocals
  • Patrick Adams – arranger, mixing
  • Eddie Korvin – engineer, mixing
  • David Jordan – mixing
  • Fred Stark – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Patrick Adams and David Jordan, except where noted.

  1. Baby Won’t You Change Your Mind
  2. Just Leave Me Some
  3. Push Come to Shove
  4. Time Is Love
  5. Spinning Around – David Jordan, June Anderson, Patrick Adams
  6. If I Could Be a Mirror
  7. It’s Time to Say Goodbye
  8. One Way Ticket to Loveland
  9. No It’s And’s or But’s
  10. Wishful Thinking

On June 22, 2004.

On June 22, 2004, “Nonesuch” label released “A Ghost Is Born”, the fifth Wilco studio album. It was recorded November 2003 – March 2004 in New York City, and was produced by Jim O’Rourke, Jeff Tweedy, John Stirratt, Glen Kotche, Leroy Bach and Mikael Jorgensen. In 2005, “A Ghost Is Born” won “Grammy Awards”  for “Best Alternative Music Album” and “Best Recording Package”.


  • Jeff Tweedy– vocals, guitar, bass, synthesizer, filters, loops
  • John Stirratt– bass, guitar, piano, backing vocals, synthesizer, filters, loops
  • Glenn Kotche– drums, percussion, hammered dulcimer, synthesizer, filters, loops
  • Leroy Bach– piano, organ, guitar, bass, vibes, synthesizer, filters, loops
  • Mikael Jorgensen– piano, rocksichord, Farfisa, organ, synthesizer, filters, loops, engineer
  • Jim O’Rourke– piano, guitar, bass, ARP 2600, synthesizer, filters, loops, engineer, mixing
  • Frankie Montuoro – hammered dulcimer, production assistant, technical assistance
  • Karen Waltuch –viola
  • Tim Barnes – percussion
  • Steve Rooke –mastering
  • Chris Shaw – engineer
  • TJ Doherty, Tim Iseler – assistant engineers
  • Stan Doty, Daniel Herbst, Deborah Miles Johnson, Haydn Johnston, Matt Zivich – production assistants, technical assistance
  • Dan Nadel –graphic design
  • Peter Smith – graphic design,photography
  • Mike Schmelling – photography
  • Gladys Nilsson– drawing
  • Ken Waagner – digital supervisor

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Tweedy except where noted.

  1. At Least That’s What You Said
  2. Hell Is Chrome – Jeff Tweedy,Mikael Jorgensen
  3. Spiders (Kidsmoke)
  4. Muzzle of Bees
  5. Hummingbird
  6. Handshake Drugs
  7. Wishful Thinking – Jeff Tweedy,Glenn Kotche
  8. Company in My Back
  9. I’m a Wheel
  10. Theologians – Jeff Tweedy, Mikael Jorgensen, Chris Girard
  11. Less Than You Think – Jeff Tweedy,John Stirratt, Glen Kotche, Mikael Jorgensen,Leroy Bach, Jim O’Rourke
  12. The Late Greats

In April 1983.

In April 1983, “Red Rhino” label released “It”, the debut Pulp album. It was recorded August 1982 – January 1983, at “Input Studio”; “Victoria Studios” and “Southern Studios”, and was produced by Simon Hinkler.  The album was originally released as a limited vinyl mini-LP of 2000 copies.


  • Jarvis Cocker – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Simon Hinkler – bass guitar, keyboards
  • David Hinkler – keyboards, organ , trombone
  • Peter Boom – bass guitar, drums
  • Wayne Furniss – drums, guitar
  • Jill Taylor – backing vocals
  • Saskia Cocker – backing vocals
  • Beefy Garry 0 (Garry Wilson) – drums
  • Mister Barry Thompson
  • Jon Short – cello
  • Joanne, Julie and Alison – chatter, recorders

Track listing:

All tracks by Jarvis Cocker, except where noted.

  1. My Lighthouse – Jarvis Cocker, Simon Hinkler
  2. Wishful Thinking
  3. Joking Aside
  4. Boats and Trains
  5. Blue Girls
  6. Love Love
  7. In Many Ways