In April 1983.

In April 1983, “Red Rhino” label released “It”, the debut Pulp album. It was recorded August 1982 – January 1983, at “Input Studio”; “Victoria Studios” and “Southern Studios”, and was produced by Simon Hinkler.  The album was originally released as a limited vinyl mini-LP of 2000 copies.


  • Jarvis Cocker – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Simon Hinkler – bass guitar, keyboards
  • David Hinkler – keyboards, organ , trombone
  • Peter Boom – bass guitar, drums
  • Wayne Furniss – drums, guitar
  • Jill Taylor – backing vocals
  • Saskia Cocker – backing vocals
  • Beefy Garry 0 (Garry Wilson) – drums
  • Mister Barry Thompson
  • Jon Short – cello
  • Joanne, Julie and Alison – chatter, recorders

Track listing:

All tracks by Jarvis Cocker, except where noted.

  1. My Lighthouse – Jarvis Cocker, Simon Hinkler
  2. Wishful Thinking
  3. Joking Aside
  4. Boats and Trains
  5. Blue Girls
  6. Love Love
  7. In Many Ways


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.