Tag Archives: I’m In Love

In February 1978.

In February 1978, “Mercury” label released “Street Action”, the seventh Bachman–Turner Overdrive (BTO) studio album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by Robbie Bachman, Jim Clench, Blair Thornton and C.F. Turner.


  • Robbie Bachman- percussion, drums
  • Jim Clench- bass, electric bass, vocals
  • Blair Thornton- lead guitar, electric guitar
  • F. Turner- guitar, electric guitar, vocals
  • Rolf Henneman – engineer
  • Jeff Tolman – assistant engineer
  • James Omara – art direction, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Robbie Bachman, Jim Clench, Blair Thornton and C.F. Turner.

  1. I’m in Love
  2. Down the Road
  3. Takes a Lot of People
  4. A Long Time for a Little While
  5. Street Action
  6. For Love
  7. Madison Avenue
  8. You’re Gonna Miss Me
  9. The World Is Waiting for a Love Song

In January 1981.

In January 1981, “Albion” label released “Stands for Decibels”, the debut dB’s album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by Alan Betrock. The album was dedicated to George Scott III.


  • Chris Stamey- guitar, vocals
  • Peter Holsapple- guitar, vocals
  • Gene Holder – bass guitar
  • Will Rigby– drums
  • Victoria DeVeraux – painting
  • Malcolm Garrett– typography
  • Stephanie Chernikowski – photography

Track listing:

  1. Black and White – Peter Holsapple
  2. Dynamite – Gene Holder, Peter Holsapple, Will Rigby, Chris Stamey
  3. She’s Not Worried – Chris Stamey
  4. The Fight – Peter Holsapple
  5. Espionage – Chris Stamey
  6. Tearjerkin’ – Chris Stamey
  7. Cycles Per Second – Chris Stamey
  8. Bad Reputation – Peter Holsapple
  9. Big Brown Eyes – Peter Holsapple
  10. I’m in Love – Chris Stamey
  11. Moving in Your Sleep – Peter Holsapple

On January 9, 1970.


On January 9, 1970, “Apple” label released “Magic Christian Music”, the debut Badfinger album.  It was recorded 1968 – 1969 at the “Abbey Road Studios”, “Trident Studios”, “IBC Studios” and “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Paul McCartney, Mal Evans, and Tony Visconti.


  • Pete Ham– guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Tom Evans– guitar, vocals, bass
  • Ron Griffiths – bass, vocals
  • Mike Gibbins– drums, vocals
  • Paul McCartney– piano on “Rock of All Ages”, percussion on “Come and Get It”
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano on “See-Saw Granpa”
  • Bill Collins – piano on “Knocking Down Our Home”

Track listing:

  1. Come and Get It – Paul McCartney
  2. Crimson Ship – Pete Ham, Tom Evans
  3. Dear Angie – Ron Griffins
  4. Fisherman – Tom Evans
  5. Midnight Sun – Pete Ham
  6. Beautiful and Blue – Tom Evans
  7. Rock of All Ages – Pete Ham, Tom Evans, Mike Gibbins
  8. Carry on Till Tomorrow – Pete Ham, Tom Evans
  9. I’m in Love – Pete Ham
  10. Walk Out in the Rain – Pete Ham
  11. Angelique – Tom Evans
  12. Knocking Down Our Home – Pete Ham
  13. Give it a Try – Pete Ham, Tom Evans, Mike Gibbons, Ron Griffits
  14. Maybe Tomorrow – Tom Evans