Tag Archives: Jim Clench

In February 1978.

In February 1978, “Mercury” label released “Street Action”, the seventh Bachman–Turner Overdrive (BTO) studio album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by Robbie Bachman, Jim Clench, Blair Thornton and C.F. Turner.


  • Robbie Bachman- percussion, drums
  • Jim Clench- bass, electric bass, vocals
  • Blair Thornton- lead guitar, electric guitar
  • F. Turner- guitar, electric guitar, vocals
  • Rolf Henneman – engineer
  • Jeff Tolman – assistant engineer
  • James Omara – art direction, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Robbie Bachman, Jim Clench, Blair Thornton and C.F. Turner.

  1. I’m in Love
  2. Down the Road
  3. Takes a Lot of People
  4. A Long Time for a Little While
  5. Street Action
  6. For Love
  7. Madison Avenue
  8. You’re Gonna Miss Me
  9. The World Is Waiting for a Love Song

In April 1972.

In April 1972, ”Aquarius” label released “On Record”, the second April Wine studio album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Ralph Murphy.


  • Myles Goodwyn– vocals, guitar
  • David Henman – guitar, backing vocals
  • Ritchie Henman – drums
  • Jim Clench– bass, lead vocals
  • Keith Jollimore – flute
  • Rick Morrison – alto saxophone
  • Terry Brown– recording engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Myles Goodwyn except where noted.

  1. Farkus
  2. You Could Have Been a Lady – Errol Brown, Tony Wilson
  3. Believe in Me
  4. Work All Day
  5. Drop Your Guns – David Henman
  6. Bad Side of the Moon – Elton John, Bernie Taupin
  7. Refuge – David Henman
  8. Flow River Flow
  9. Carry On
  10. Didn’t You – Jim Clench