John Martyn: The Apprentice

In March 1990, “Permanent Records” label released “The Apprentice”, the fifteen John Martyn studio album. It was recorded in 1990, at “CaVa Studios” in Glasgow, and was produced by Brian Young and John Martyn.


  • John Martyn – vocals, guitars
  • Taj Wyzgowski – rhythm guitar
  • Foster Patterson – keyboards
  • Colin Tully – saxophone
  • Andy Shepherd – saxophone
  • Aran Ahmun – drums
  • Danny Cummings- percussion, backing vocals
  • Danusia – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by John Martyn except where noted.

  1. Live On Love
  2. The River
  3. Look At The Girl
  4. Income Town
  5. Send Me One Line
  6. Deny this Love
  7. Hold Me
  8. Upo
  9. The Apprentice
  10. The Moment
  11. Patterns In The Rain – Foster Patterson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.