In March 1971.


In March 1971, “Polydor” label released “Back to the Roots”, the fifteen John Mayall album. It was recorded 15-25 November 1970, in London and California, and was produced by John Mayall.


  • Eric Clapton, Mick Taylor, Harvey Mandel, Jerry McGee – guitars
  • Larry Taylor, Steven Thompson – bass
  • Keef Hartley, Paul Lagos – drums
  • Johnny Almond – saxophone, flute
  • John Mayall– guitar, harmonica, piano, keyboards, vocals
  • Don “Sugarcane” Harris– violin

Track listing:

All tracks by John Mayall.

  1. Prisons on the Road
  2. My Children
  3. Accidental Suicide
  4. Groupie Girl
  5. Blue Fox
  6. Home Again
  7. Television Eye
  8. Marriage Madness
  9. Looking at Tomorrow
  10. Dream with Me
  11. Full Speed Ahead
  12. Censor Man
  13. Force of Nature
  14. Boogie Albert
  15. Goodbye December
  16. Unanswered Questions
  17. Devil’s Tricks
  18. Travelling



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.