In November 1978.

In November 1978, “One Way” label released “Crazy Moon”, the fourth Crazy Horse album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Kirby Johnson, Richard Heenan, Neil Young, David Briggs and Tim Mulligan.


  • Billy Talbot- bass, vocals
  • Ralph Molina- drums, vocals
  • Frank “Poncho” Sampedro- guitars, vocals
  • Neil Young- guitar, associate producer
  • Greg Leroy – guitar
  • Michael Curtis – synthesizer
  • Bobby Notkoff– violin
  • Kenny Walther – trombone
  • Tom Brey – trumpet
  • Mike Kowalski – drums
  • Jay Graydon– guitar
  • Barry Goldberg- piano, keyboards
  • Steve Lawrence – saxophone
  • Dan Doyle – art direction, photography
  • Richard Heenan – engineer
  • David Briggs, Tim Mulligan – engineer, associate producer
  • Bob Bullock, Leslie Foster, Spellbound Kelly, Jackson Schwartz, C. Snyder – engineer

Track listing:

  1. She’s Hot – Steve Antoine, Frank Sampedro
  2. Going Down Again – Ralph Molina
  3. Lost and Lonely Feelin’ – Frank Sampedro
  4. Dancin’ Lady – Frank Sampedro, Billy Talbot
  5. End of the Line – Ralph Molina
  6. New Orleans – Ben Keith, Billy Talbot
  7. Love Don’t Come Easy – Ralph Molina
  8. Downhill – Frank Sampedro
  9. Too Late Now – Frank Sampedro
  10. That Day – Billy Talbot
  11. Thunder and Lightning – Frank Sampedro, Billy Talbot

One thought on “In November 1978.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.