On October 24, 1975.

Roxy Music Siren

On October 24, 1975, “Island” label released “Siren”, the fifth Roxy Music album.  It was recorded June – September 1975, at the “Air Studios” in London and was produced by Chris Thomas. The album was ranked number 371 on “Rolling Stone” magazine’s 2003 list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Bryan Ferry– vocals, keyboards, harmonica
  • Phil Manzanera– guitar
  • Eddie Jobson– violin, synthesizers, keyboards
  • John Gustafson– bass
  • Paul Thompson– drums
  • Andy Mackay– oboe, saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Bryan Ferry except where noted.

  1. Love is the Drug – Brian Ferry, Andy Mackay
  2. End of the Line
  3. Sentimental Fool – Brian Ferry, Andy Mackay
  4. Whirlwind – Brian Ferry, Phil Manzanera
  5. She Sells – Brian Ferry, Eddie Jobson
  6. Could it Happen to Me?
  7. Both Ends Burning
  8. Nightingale – Brian Ferry, Phil Manzanera
  9. Just Another High

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.