Tag Archives: Tijuana

On March 26, 2019.

On March 26, 2019, “Flightless Records” and “ATO Records” label released “Fishing for Fishies”, the fourteenth King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard studio album. It was recorded January – November 2018, at “TFS Studios”, “Flightless HQ”, hotel rooms in Guadalajara, Tijuana, Monterrey and Mexico City.


  • Stu Mackenzie – vocals, electric guitar, keyboards, mellotron, piano, synthesizer, organ, bass, flute, drums, vibraphone, percussion
  • Ambrose Kenny-Smith – vocals, harmonica, mellotron, piano, keyboards, percussion
  • Joey Walker – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass, synthesizer, keyboards, percussion
  • Cook Craig – vocals, electric guitar, bass, synthesizer
  • Michael Cavanagh – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Lucas Skinner – vocals, bass, synthesizer, percussion
  • Eric Moore – drums
  • Han-Tyumi – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Stu Mackenzie, except where noted.

  1. Fishing for Fishies – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny – Smith
  2. Boogieman Sam
  3. The Bird Song – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny – Smith
  4. Plastic Boogie
  5. The Cruel Millennial – Ambrose – Kenny Smith, Stu Mackenzie
  6. Real’s Not Real
  7. This Thing – Joey Walker, Stu Mackenzie
  8. Acarine – Stu Mackenzie, Joey Walker
  9. Cyboogie

In February 1990.

In February 1990, “Silvertone” label released “Travel-Log”, the ninth J. J. Cale album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by J.J. Cale.


  • J. Cale– vocals, guitar, bass
  • Hoyt Axton- background vocals
  • James Burton- guitar
  • Doug Belli, Tim Drummond- bass
  • Jim Karstein – percussion, drums
  • Jay Mitthauer – drums
  • Jim Keltner- organ, percussion, drum
  • Christine Lakeland- organ, guitar, background vocals
  • Spooner Oldham- keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by J. J. Cale, except where noted.

  1. Shanghaid – Audie Ashworth, J. J. Cale
  2. Hold On Baby
  3. No Time
  4. Lady Luck
  5. Disadvantage- J. J. Cale, Tim Drummond, Jim Karstein, Christine Lakeland,Spooner Oldham
  6. Lean on Me
  7. End of the Line
  8. New Orleans
  9. Tijuana
  10. That Kind of Thing
  11. Who’ Talking – J. J. Cale, Tim Drummond, Tarczon
  12. Change Your Mind
  13. Humdinger
  14. River Boat Song


In January 1973.

In January 1973, “Palladium” label released “Back in ’72”, the sixth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Paradise Studios” in Tijuana, Oklahoma, “Pampa Studios” in Warren, Michigan, and “Muscle Shoals Sound” in Sheffield, Alabama, and was produced by Punch Andrews and Bob Seger.


  • Bob Seger – guitar, vocals, mixing, design
  • Jack Ashford– maracas, marimba, tambourine
  • Barry Beckett– organ, piano, electric piano
  • Philip Bliss – steel guitar, vocals
  • “Bonzo Eddie” Brown– conga
  • J. Cale, Pete Carr, Bill Mueller – guitar
  • Tommy Cartmell – flute, saxophone
  • Roger Hawkins, Jamie Oldaker– drums
  • David Hood– bass guitar
  • Jimmy Johnson– rhythm guitar
  • Sergio Pastora – conga, tambourine, timbales
  • Scherrie Payne, Luke Smith, Marcy Levy– background vocals
  • Dick Sims – organ, piano, keyboard, clavinet, pedal bass
  • Jim Bruzzese, John LeMay, Jerry Masters, Greg Miller – engineers
  • Punch Andrews, Jim Bruzzese – mixing
  • Thomas Weschler, Christopher Wharf – design
  • Thomas Weschler – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger, except where noted.

  1. Midnight Rider – Gregg Allman, Robert Payne
  2. So I Wrote You a Song
  3. Stealer – Andy Fraser, Paul Rodgers, Paul Kossoff
  4. Rosalie
  5. Turn the Page
  6. Back in ‘72
  7. Neon Sky
  8. I’ve Been Working – Van Morrison
  9. I’ve Got Time