Robin Trower: Back It Up

In July 1983, “Chrysalis” label released “Back It Up”, the eight Robin Trower album. It was recorded in 1983, at “Wessex Studios” in London, and was produced by Robin Trower.


  • Robin Trower – guitar
  • James Dewar – vocals, bass
  • Dave Bronze – bass
  • Alan Clarke – drums
  • Bob Clouter – drums
  • Jon Walls – recording, mixing

Track listing:

  1. Back It Up – Robin Trower, Reg Webb
  2. River – Robin Trower, James Dewar
  3. Black to Red – Robin Trower
  4. Benny Dancer – Robin Trower, James Dewar
  5. Time Is Short – Robin Trower
  6. Islands – Robin Trower
  7. None But the Brave – Robin Trower, Keith Reid
  8. Captain Midnight – Robin Trower, James Dewar
  9. Settling the Score – Robin Trower, Keith Reid

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.